Kitchen Sink Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2007
Very tasty! I used onion salt instead of fresh onions. I also created a glaze on top with extra ketchup and BBQ sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2005
Awesome flavor- I actually made 4 mini meatloves from different recipes from this website to see which one we liked best and this one was the best by far. Next time I think I'll make it with the glaze from Glazed Meatloaf I. Best meatloaf recipe I have ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2006
WONDERFUL!! My absolute favorite meatloaf recipe. I do have to make some adjustments, so my picky husband will eat it. I add green peppers which I puree with the onion (since I don't want it to liquidy, I use only half of each). I leave out the ketchup and barbeque sause. and I add dry beefy onion soup mix (which I strain and add the onions to to the top). It comes out wonderful! The brown sugar makes it so sweet and tasty. I will make this again and again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, Indiana, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
My family of four gobbled this up-it was great! Definately has a sweet flavor, and I might cut back on the brown sugar next time. You won't need any type of "gravy" with this meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2007
What a great option for my picky boyfriend who does not like anything too tomato-y. We LOVED this recipe. Thank you, KMSOUTHERN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Minooka, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by perlawife
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Best meatloaf I have ever tasted..HANDS DOWN! I did add a tomato based topping but it sure didn't take away from the star itself! I will be making this over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by perlawife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
The first time I made this, I followed the recipe exactly. It turned out mushy. The second time I followed some of the other reviews and made a few revisions of my own. I added a packet of onion soup mix, beef boulion granules, 1/3 c extra bread crumbs, 1/4 lb extra ground beef, extra onion powder, garlic powder, season salt and italian seasoning. I also added some french fried onions on top in the last ten minutes of baking. It was EXCELLENT! Texture was perfect and the taste was wonderful. My husband doesn't like ketchup on top, so this worked out great! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crowcook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scott Button
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
This is a fantastic recipe! I've tried different recipes before but this one is my absolute favorite. Very tasty and saucy and there are never any leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott Button

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2005
Oh my Gosh ..This is so so good. I add a dash of mrs dash. Since I found this recipe a few years back I have made it a few dozens times.I also put cheese on the top of the meatloaf about 5 mins before it is done. Yummy melted cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KGMAY80

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: East Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Way too sweet! Next time I'll make this without the brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Rempel Family Meatloaf

This family favorite is loaded with flavor.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States