Kitchen Sink Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2005
Oh my Gosh ..This is so so good. I add a dash of mrs dash. Since I found this recipe a few years back I have made it a few dozens times.I also put cheese on the top of the meatloaf about 5 mins before it is done. Yummy melted cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KGMAY80

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: East Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2005
My family loved this. I did substitute a little. I didn't have any ketchup (Can you believe it!) so I used tomato sauce and added about a tsp of apple cider vinegar. I also used cheese nips instead of the bread crumbs. It was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2005
Very good recipe. Didn't change a thing. Next time I'll add a sauce over it. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TxFoodFan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2005
I am not a meatloaf fan, but this was pretty yummy, and my hubby LOVED it! To me, it tasted like sloppy joe loaf, and I liked the flavor much better than other meatloaves I've had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2005
Awesome flavor- I actually made 4 mini meatloves from different recipes from this website to see which one we liked best and this one was the best by far. Next time I think I'll make it with the glaze from Glazed Meatloaf I. Best meatloaf recipe I have ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2005
Wonderful flavor, but mine came out a bit soggy. Maybe my fault - perhaps not mixing ingredients well enough? Liked the flavor so much I will try again and hope for a better consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2005
This was ok. After reading all the reviews I was expecting it to be better. There are other meatloaf recipes here (like the Rempel one) that are a lot better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2005
I thought that this was a pretty darn good meatloaf. My one problem was that it was so soft. It crumbled out of its meatloaf form vey easily. The reason this doesn not get four stars is because my husband hated it. He stated that it was not even close to the best meatloaf I have made. All in all its good for family but dont make it for company. It had no presentation value.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2006
I haven't made meat loaf for a really long time and thought I would do this for something different. Everyone enjoyed it and my son even ate the left overs the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2006
The taste of this meatloaf was bland! It also fell apart even though I added extra breadcrumbs. My family asked me not to make this again. The leftovers were leftover because they were like mush.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lorelei

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rempel Family Meatloaf

This family favorite is loaded with flavor.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States