Kitchen Sink Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
this recipe is almost exactly like mine ive been making for years. one tip for those of you who didnt like mushiness is to use a bigger pan than the loaf. (the fat needs somewhere to escape to) center the loaf in the pan and use a turkey baster to suck out the fat once or twice during cook time. the bread crumbs and egg hold just enough moisture to make it perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Lee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seminole, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Midwest City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
i thought this was great. hubby and kids liked it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Katonah, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by VALISME
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
Great combination of flavors! I added a bit more bread crumbs than called for, and ground sirloin helped to make texture a bit more firm, but still less "loafy" than other recipes. Not a problem though. Will probably try it again soon, possibly w/ some more veggies, such as green peppers, corn, etc...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA
Living In: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
I have tried to update this recipe for a while, but it will not save my changes. I always use 93% lean ground beef, so that might be why some are having mushy meatloaf. I made it with 73% lean once for my mom and it was quite mushy...still tasted great, but it didn't hold its shape well. I'd definitely recommend a leaner ground beef. I also started adding french fried onion rings when I have them around and it is a nice addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
Excellent! My family absolutely loves this meatloaf including my 18 month old! I definitely recommend this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
The ingredients overpowered the meat. If this was mixed together with 2 pounds of beef it might be better. No one was a fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockaway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
I've been looking for a meatloaf recipe to add to our menu for a while. I've tried a few others on here and none compared to this one!! This one is a keeper, there were no leftovers and my 2 yr old and hubby both gobbled it up!! Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ashtabula, Ohio, USA
Living In: Auburn, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
My family of four gobbled this up-it was great! Definately has a sweet flavor, and I might cut back on the brown sugar next time. You won't need any type of "gravy" with this meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
Greatly enjoyed the cheddar cheese flavor and the subtle taste of the bbq sauce. However, texture came out kind of mushy even though thoroughly cooked. But over all, great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelle15

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Berwyn, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
Love it! After one try, it became the family's meatloaf recipe. My husband loves it and my 3yr old and 1yr old gobble it up! TY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rempel Family Meatloaf

This family favorite is loaded with flavor.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States