Kitchen Sink Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
This is delicious! The only changes I made were: 1. I used Italian Seasoning instead of parsley (b/c that's all I had), 2. I took other people's advice and omitted the seasoned salt (glad I did, b/c the other ingredients have PLENTY of flavor and salt). This is so moist, better than any meatloaf I've ever had - DE-LISH!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Sneads Ferry, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
I've tried SO many meatloaf recipes, and this one is the best by far. I don't need to experiment anymore! Thanks for sharing, kmsouthern!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raymond, Illinois, USA
Living In: Midway City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
Good meatloaf. Instead of ketchup, I used Heintz Chili Sauce for some kick and I omitted the cheese. Everything else was the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nativeSDgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
The flavor was amazing and we loved it. It was super soft, though ... so be careful when serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Sumter, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Very good! The hubby and the kids loved it. I did have to make with out the worcertershire sauce (was all out) but it was still good. Think the husband told me 4 times how good it was. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, Delaware, USA
Living In: Townsend, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
This has been a fave in my house & always requested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Cranston, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
I thought this was an okay meatloaf; next time I will use less brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by twinsplusone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hutchinson, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
Fair meatloaf, though it did turn out a little too wet for my taste. I liked the flavor of it though it did seem to be missing a little something. When I make this again, I'll play around with the liquids (maybe cut back just a touch on the ketchup?) and add in a few spices. It made a smallish meatloaf so one meatloaf fed my whole family (my husband ate three pieces).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
I made this recipe using ground venison because we were out of ground beef. My husband does not care for sweet entres, so I left out the 1/4 cup of brown sugar. It was very good. Enough sugar in the ketchup and bbq sauce for our taste. We will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cawael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Byron, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Flavor was wonderful but was mushy! I will try adding another egg and more bread crumbs or oatmeal next time that should help!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Temperance, Michigan, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Rempel Family Meatloaf

This family favorite is loaded with flavor.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States