Kitchen Sink Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2002
Absolutely delicious and sinful! I did not have any pecans so I used chopped walnuts instead. To me nuts in cookies are great so I don't care which kind I use. But I did get distracted by my newborn baby during the preparation of the cookies and forgot to add the oats! I noticed it when I came to write my review and by then I had made two dozen, but they still tasted great! I went back and added the oats because I really wanted them to look like a meaty cookie and for them to live up to their name. Try these cookies! They are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle A

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Valencia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2003
These cookies are great! I love cookies with lots of stuff in them, and these take the cake:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2003
These cookies were sinfully delicious! The only change I made was adding about 1/4c water to the batter b/c it was just way too dry (we live in a very dry climate, so I'm not surprised). I made these cookies as a welcome gift for my new neighbor and her two boys - I'm sure they'll love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2003
Really good and easy - plus cleans out your pantry! I ran out of oats, so substituted Rice Krispies for the rest - and used additional chocolate chips instead of vanilla chips - still yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2004
Like other reviewers, I had to make some substitutions based on my not-so-full pantry. I had only choc chips, and no nuts, so I omitted the nuts and added 1 C each of Crasins and raisins. There wasn't a lot of flavor, considering what I DIDN'T use, so I added about 2 tsp of cinnamon...my friends and family just raved! Thanks, Cara, for a new "keeper"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2006
These cookies are amazing and so quick to make! I excluded the vanilla chips and nuts (didn't have any on hand) and they were still great. Next time, I will add the nuts for added texture and flavor. These remind me of a cowboy cookie, but better. You have to try this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Collierville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2006
I really wanted a monster cookie with butterscotch chips in it. I have found what I've been looking for! I made the dough one night, kept it in the fridge and then baked it the next day for guests. They turned out great. I used 1 1/2 cups chocolate chips and 1 cup butterscotch chips. Next time I think I'll try some mini M&Ms in the mix. One thing to note, at least after being refridgerated the dough didn't spread out much so I could have put more on a sheet and bigger scoops of dough. I was also happy to find them still chewy the next day, just the way I like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2006
Wonderful!! I used 1 c. chocolate chips and 1 c. butterscotch chips. Crispy on the edges, chewy in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2006
Wonderful - I only had milk and semi-sweet chips, so I used a cup of each. They turned out great!! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KARYE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: League City, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
These are great cookies and come out nicely every time. I used peanut butter chips rather than butterscotch, but I don't recommend substituting toffee pieces...they burned and melted and did something weird to the consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kitchen Sink Cookies

If you love your cookies loaded up with everything, here’s the cookie for you!

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States