Kitchen Sink Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
very good and very easy. Used 1/2 cup applesauce and 1/2 cup butter, and used zylitol instead of sugar. subbed raisins for some of the chocolate chips and only used a cup of each. excellent cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
A very tasty morsel, I had no vanilla or butterscotch chips so I added some peanut butter chips instead. They turned out perfect and I didn't have to bake them longer than suggested. Thank you for the recipe! They are amazing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
I love pecans so I used a fewer chocolate, butterscotch and vanilla chips and added extra pecans. They turned out awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
They are still baking and we have almost finished off the 1st sheet! I used butterscotch, dark and semi sweet chips. WOW! Super sweet and tasty. I reduced the butter by 1/2 cup since we were out and subbed some flaxmeal. The kids helped put them together and are really enjoying eating them. I will most likely not be able to comment on how they keep since they should be gone by tomorrow. Will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Molalla, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
YUM!!!! Made these for mom's mothers day, and they are almost gone. Everyone loves them! Makes lots of cookies 2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
This recipes is fantastic! I only had white chocolate chips and milk chocolate chips so I used those up and added walnuts because my brother can't eat any other nuts. Everyone in my family eats these 3 at a time and they never last more than a week. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
I also had peanut butter chips so added them with walnuts instead of pecans and added raisins. Next time I'll add chopped dates. So versitile I'm thinking I'll make an "all fruit" one (dried cranberries,dried blueberries, raisins, dates with nuts) and a "peanut butter cup" one with peanut butter chips and chocolate chips...so many different ways to make these!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jancanuck

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tash
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
mix in ideas for next time: 3/4C butterscotch, 3/4C milk chocolate, pecans. Marchino cherries, almonds. craisons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tash

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
These cookies were great. I used equal vanilla, chocolate, and butterscotch chips and no nuts. The were fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scuba Steve

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lake In The Hills, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
These are really good cookies. I didn't have vanilla chips and doubled the chocolate (also had some leftover jumbo choc. chips that I threw in). Used two heaping cups of oats - may do more next time. Definitely use salted butter - the salt complements the sweet very well. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FSUCHEF

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Kitchen Sink Cookies

If you love your cookies loaded up with everything, here’s the cookie for you!

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States