Kitchen Sink Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
Yummy! I didn't change anything and they came out as a good cookie with nice consistency and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
I LOVE this recipe and every time I make it people ask for more (and the recipe!). The only thing I do differently is sub peanut butter chips for the vanilla chips. Sometimes I throw other stuff like toffie chips in to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krista

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Muscatine, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Nice and easy recipe to follow. I removed the butterscotch chips and substituted steal cut oats for rolled oats - since that is all I had in my pantry. Not the best substitution. Next time I will either used rolled oats, or no oats. The steal cut oats are like tiny seeds in the cookies. I guess at least it's fiber! Would be good with coconut too and raisens. Delicious simple cookie batter though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
After reading the comments on how dry the dough was... I changed a few things. Reduce the flour to 2 cups and reduce the oatmeal to 1 3/4 cups. That did the trick the dough is more the moistness of choc chip cookies. I also changed the chips. I used peanut butter, white, and chocolate chunks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
Awesome cookies! I only had chocolate and butterscotch chips, but other than that followed recipe exactly and they came out great. My husband and coworkers couldn't get enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
Very, very yummy cookies! I used half whole wheat flour, but other than that I followed the recipe exactly. Next time (and there will be a next time) I might add some peanut butter chips for a change. These don't spread much, so make sure to press them a bit down before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
Almost 5 stars! my only issue was so much brown sugar. I've made the recipe twice and the second time around I did half and half white and brown sugar...that little tweak made them that much better! Threw in some Heath toffee chips and semi sweet and milk chocolate chips. got a review from a friend that they were "the best cookie i've ever eaten"! thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
AWESOME COOKIES! instead of what is listed for the chips I used:1 cup semisweet chocolate chips 1 cup butterscotch chips 1 cup peanut butter chips 1/2 cup milk chocolate chips LOVED them, seriously some of the best cookies I have ever made! Will do again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly, and the cookies were simply wonderful. I do agree with the previous comments that the dough is a tad stiffer than average, and I will take a bit more care with shaping them during placement on the cookie sheet in the future. However, I don't think anyone cares about the funky shape of he first batch :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
Great cookies! I halved the recipe. I put in equal amounts of dark, semi-sweet chocolate and buterscotch chips. Substituted 1/2 cup of shredded wheat for the oats - wasn't sure how that would turn out but it did! Will definately do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Kitchen Sink Cookies

If you love your cookies loaded up with everything, here’s the cookie for you!

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States