Kitchen Sink Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
substituted most of the oil with unsweetened applesauce and the cookie came out nicely. also added peanut butter to the wet mix and doubled the oats. Thumbs up from kiddos and hubby.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Leandro, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sweettooth
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
These cookies have all my favourite things in them my recipe is slightly different nevertheless still delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweettooth
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
Absolutely the most versatile recipe! I have made these several times and never exactly the same... except the basic dough... sometimes I add raisins or Heath chips or Mini M & M's.. that is my grandchildren's favorite... Definitely a great cookie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SANDYANDY6

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
I have made these multiple times with different variations and each and every time I receive rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Quinn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Oh My goodness ~ WARNING, do not even think about baking these if you don't want to turn into the cookie monster!!! Seriously they are the most delicious cookie, I followed the recipe exactly other than using heaths toffee pieces in place of the butterscotch chips as I did not have any. I doubled the size of the cookie and cooked for an additional 5 minutes. I only baked half of the cookie dough and the other half I made into balls and froze on a cookie sheet to bake off at later date (got a feeling that my be very soon!!) The cookies looked just as good as they tasted, just the right amount of cracks... This really will be my most used cookie recipe now and to think it was just the name that first attracted me to this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
This is my new go-to cookie recipe. I often use this recipe for just making chocolate chip cookies and omit all the other fillers. Crispy on the outside and chewy in the middle. Love me some oatmeal chocolate chip cookies!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
My family loved these cookies. My husband and son thought they were amazing. I reduced the brown sugar to 1 1/2 cups, omitted the vanilla chips (didn't have any) and increased the butterscotch chips just a little. I thought that they were still a little too sweet for me. I would reduce the sugar to 1 cup next time and still omit the vanilla chips but leave the butterscotch to the suggested amount. I gave them 4 stars because of the sweetness ... my husband would probably give them 25 stars!! He absolutely loved them and couldn't keep his fingers out of the container ... they disappeared very quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
These cookies are out of this World!! The batter tastes almost as good as the baked cookie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Highlandville, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
These cookies were so easy to make and they are absolutely delicious. Will make them again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
I was excited to make these but was a little disapointed with the outcome. They were just O.K. as far as taste. A little too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Kitchen Sink Cookies

If you love your cookies loaded up with everything, here’s the cookie for you!

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States