Kisses Peanut Butter Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2007
The entire family loved this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gainesville, Florida, USA
Living In: Kokomo, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2006
This was good very sweet, my kisses burnt in the microwave so watch out and when chilled in the pie the melted kisses were hard as a rock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StylinCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lewiston, Maine, USA
Living In: Auburn, Maine, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2006
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2006
I have also made this in the 6 oz crust vs the 9oz and you don't have to alter any ingredients. It is also fun to use Peanut Butter Cups or the new Peanut Butter Kisses to decorate the top. This is a great no bake recipe for Summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jpmcminn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2006
This pie is wonderful. I made it for my husband's birthday and he loved it. It's a great taste combination of peanut butter, graham crackers, and chocolate. Sweet, but not too much; just right. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dorese

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewiston, Idaho, USA
Living In: Blackfoot, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2006
I thought I had a sweet tooth. This was way over the top. Sweets normally do not sit long in our house. This lasted a whole week. Too rich for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BARKABLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alison B
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
This pie is incredible! I have made it at least a half dozen times. It is my pb and chocolate-loving boyfriend's request birthday after birthday. The best part about this is how easy it is. I usually substitute Light Cool Whip, Reduced Fat Jif peanut butter, and the 1/3 Less Fat "Neufchâtel" Philly cream cheese and it tastes just as delicious as the more sinful version. I love how this pie is dense and filling, not too fluffy like some other creamy pies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alison B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2005
This recipe was the hit of the last office Birthday party. Everyone loved it. Half of them asked for the recipe! I was worried about the chocolate on the bottom being to hard to cut as one reviewer mentioned, but it was nice an creamy. A warning, this is VERY rich. You can cut it in even smaller pieces and it will still satisfy everyones sweet tooth. It may seem like there is too much peanut butter mixture but just mound it high in the middle as this makes the pieces look great when cut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KNITTINQUEEN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2005
Tastes just like a Reese's Peanut Butter Cup! Yummo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMSASSYGIRL

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lowell, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2005
This pie is HEAVENLY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HomeschoolMom78

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States