King's Seasoned Salt Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
Make a batch of this for a real time (and money) saver! I use it on fish, but I'll bet it's great on potatoes and lentils too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cazuela
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
Great seasoning recipe! It's better than any store bought seasoning salt. I use this on breakfast eggs and baked chicken routinely. I cut the recipe to a third so that I can fit the batch into a regular sized salt shaker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ilikefood
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
This was very good and nice that it had no MSG. I was looking for it because I wanted to make Chex Mix and didn't the right salt. Tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
I substituted Stevia for the sugar and this is much better than the well known seasoned salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
I use it in all my recipes. Great as a rub on all meats especially steaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palatka, Florida, USA
Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
This is a great mixture! The smoked Paprika is a really nice touch. I've used it in hamburger steaks, sautéed onions and mashed potatoes. I can't wait to try it on more foods!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
Excellent and no MSG!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christyn

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
I love this! I am out of thyme...have lots of fresh, but no dried, but even without it, it's great. The smoked paprika is the key, I think. Next time I shop, I'll pick up some dried thyme and add it to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
This is a great blend! I put it on potatoes and they were fantastic, can't wait to try it on other things. I used regular paprika but I'm sure smoked would be better. Nice not having to waste money and a trip to the store on something that would be less tasty and full of MSG anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam Ziegler Lutz
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
This is tasty enough, as is. I haven't actually used it in a recipe yet. My usual use of seasoned salt is on grilled potatoes, and this should work well. It's certainly much less expensive to mix this up with spices I generally have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Ziegler Lutz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Herb Salt

A simple, savory finishing salt that’s also an inexpensive gift idea.

Types of Salt

See which type of salt is best for your recipes.

Homemade Vanilla Extract

See how easy it is to make vanilla extract from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States