King's Seasoned Salt Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
Make a batch of this for a real time (and money) saver! I use it on fish, but I'll bet it's great on potatoes and lentils too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cazuela
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
Excellent and no MSG!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christyn

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
I love this! I am out of thyme...have lots of fresh, but no dried, but even without it, it's great. The smoked paprika is the key, I think. Next time I shop, I'll pick up some dried thyme and add it to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
This is a great blend! I put it on potatoes and they were fantastic, can't wait to try it on other things. I used regular paprika but I'm sure smoked would be better. Nice not having to waste money and a trip to the store on something that would be less tasty and full of MSG anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam Ziegler Lutz
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
This is tasty enough, as is. I haven't actually used it in a recipe yet. My usual use of seasoned salt is on grilled potatoes, and this should work well. It's certainly much less expensive to mix this up with spices I generally have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Ziegler Lutz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
Great seasoning recipe! It's better than any store bought seasoning salt. I use this on breakfast eggs and baked chicken routinely. I cut the recipe to a third so that I can fit the batch into a regular sized salt shaker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ilikefood
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
I substituted Stevia for the sugar and this is much better than the well known seasoned salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
I use it in all my recipes. Great as a rub on all meats especially steaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palatka, Florida, USA
Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
This is a great mixture! The smoked Paprika is a really nice touch. I've used it in hamburger steaks, sautéed onions and mashed potatoes. I can't wait to try it on more foods!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
I don't know what I did wrong here, but I didn't really love this seasoned salt. It kind of just tasted like salt, but with a bitter bite. The large pieces of thyme seemed odd in it, so I ran it in the blender about 10 seconds or so. That did help with appearance. I tried using it in a recipe, but the flavor was not there like with the store bought kind. I almost wonder what they add differently. I made 1/2 recipe and it was enough to fill a standard sized spice jar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Homemade Herb Salt

A simple, savory finishing salt that’s also an inexpensive gift idea.

Types of Salt

See which type of salt is best for your recipes.

Homemade Vanilla Extract

See how easy it is to make vanilla extract from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States