King's Seasoned Salt Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Great flavor! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
negative one! WAAAAYYYY TOO SALTY!!! I knew it was too much, but followed recipe as stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mz~diyari

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
It tasted a bit different, but in a good way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gardenartist

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Greenwood, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
This was very good and nice that it had no MSG. I was looking for it because I wanted to make Chex Mix and didn't the right salt. Tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
I don't know what I did wrong here, but I didn't really love this seasoned salt. It kind of just tasted like salt, but with a bitter bite. The large pieces of thyme seemed odd in it, so I ran it in the blender about 10 seconds or so. That did help with appearance. I tried using it in a recipe, but the flavor was not there like with the store bought kind. I almost wonder what they add differently. I made 1/2 recipe and it was enough to fill a standard sized spice jar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
This is a great mixture! The smoked Paprika is a really nice touch. I've used it in hamburger steaks, sautéed onions and mashed potatoes. I can't wait to try it on more foods!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
I use it in all my recipes. Great as a rub on all meats especially steaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palatka, Florida, USA
Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
I substituted Stevia for the sugar and this is much better than the well known seasoned salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
Great seasoning recipe! It's better than any store bought seasoning salt. I use this on breakfast eggs and baked chicken routinely. I cut the recipe to a third so that I can fit the batch into a regular sized salt shaker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ilikefood
Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
This is tasty enough, as is. I haven't actually used it in a recipe yet. My usual use of seasoned salt is on grilled potatoes, and this should work well. It's certainly much less expensive to mix this up with spices I generally have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Herb Salt

A simple, savory finishing salt that’s also an inexpensive gift idea.

Types of Salt

See which type of salt is best for your recipes.

Homemade Vanilla Extract

See how easy it is to make vanilla extract from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States