Kings Flat Iron Steak Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
This makes a good sandwich that everyone in my family loves. Thank you for the recipe, I would not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
These were excellent. My whole family enjoyed them. Flat Iron Steak is a perfect steak for these sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Wilmoth

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
Yum!!!! I seasoned the steak with salt and pepper before searingg and then sliced it thin for the sandwiches... I also used lettuce and roasted red peppers in lieu of the tomato and avocado and slapped a little mayo on the bread! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mitts11

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
wonderful recipe! the only thing I changed was I used gyro meat instead because I have a hard time digesting steak. My whole family loved these sandwiches and that is saying alot...thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tina w.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fraser, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
Giving this recipe 2-* is a high rating. These "sammies" simply lack flavor even with the balsamic vinegar, using leftover marinated flank steak from the previous day and sprinkling a sm.amt. of salt to the filling. Another issue was having most of the filling falling out when trying to eat the sandwich. Perhaps wrapping the sandwich in foil and heating the fresh mozzarella would go a long way to keeping the ingredients together. Using arugula in place of the spinach which has a slight peppery bite may enhance the otherwise lacking in flavor of the sandwich. To sum it up, the original preparation left me "under-whelmed".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
Was told by my grocer that most stores can't get flat iron cuts because the resturants buy them up so fast. So I just bought the thinnest cut I could find.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrscookit

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monte Vista, Colorado, USA
Living In: Clio, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
All the flavors of this recipie worked well together, however in order for it to work you need to puchase your flat iron stakes extreemly thin otherwise they are too tough to eat. I bought two different packages, one cut a little thicker then the other and there was a huge noticable difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
good concept but flat iron steaks, unless they are marinated are not tender enough for this sandwich. not a lot of flavor either. My husband and I found this bland and will not be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Snellville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
One word, awesome!....my local grocery store was out of flat iron steaks so I used skirt...only thing I did different was I added a healthy amount of salt and pepper to the sliced tomato and avocado...I also added some purple onion...instead of waiting to the end to drizzle with balsamic, i added about 3 cap fulls to the oil when cooking the meat...wife loved it, will definitely make again...if using skirt steak, make sure to cook quickly over high heat and always cut against the grain...enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
Anyone who likes steak is sure to love this. I made a bunch of them. Some I used Mozzerella but I ran short on that and put Bleu Cheese on the others. The result was KILLER. The Bleu cheese and balsamic made a great combo. Either cheese was great, but if you like sharp, try some bleu cheese you will not be disapointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Holmes, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make the Ultimate Steak Sandwich

Watch Chef John create the juiciest, meatiest steak sandwich ever.

Easy Steak Sandwich

See how to make a sub shop-style cheese steak sandwich.

Sensational Steak Sandwich

The slow cooker is the key to these tender sirloin steak sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States