Kingman's Vegan Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
Followed recipe exactly and it turned out delicious and moist, not heavy at all. I may reduce sugar slightly next time, as it was a little too sweet for my taste, but overall a real winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
Fantastic recipe for an allergy person! all ingredients and baking time are accurate! I was amazed at the texture... moist but not flat, heavy or hard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
I made this recipe on Sunday without the flax seeds(didn't have any) and also skipped the arrowroot powder. I also used cinnamon as the only spice and we all loved this bread! It was very moist and flavorful and was great the next couple of days too. I found that it needed to be baked an additional ten minutes in my oven, so I would monitor the bread carefully the last few minutes of baking time. Next time , I plan to add walnuts or pecans. I will be making this bread all summer long. Thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by occoastal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
i JUST finished this and am eating the warm bread right now- it's a new fave! i substituted half of the zucchini for shredded beets which was a first-time and it works well. i added 1/2 cup of cocoa to the recipe and that helped balance the earthy-ness of the beets. i only have one bread/loaf pan so i made half the batter into muffins- works well too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
Wow. I'd never have guessed this was a vegan recipe. I was making for a friend's daughter who has egg/milk allergies. I made the batter into muffins instead of a loaf, and they were fluffy, not too dense and had the perfect amount of cinnamon flavor. I made exactly as written except I omitted the flax and arrowroot and I made into about 24 regular sized muffins (which I cooked at 350 for 20 minutes). Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEN78RN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
I am offically dangerously in love! This was probably the best zucchini bread I have ever have. I am not a vegan but I would go vegan after trying this. Thank you for sharing I will definitly be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
This was a great recipe! These were the best vegan muffins I've had that did not indclude an egg sub. I 1/2 the recipe for one batch of regular sized muffin- baked for about 18 minutes. I added shredded carrots (reduced the zucchini) and made some other minor adjustments >I'm over 7000 ft. so all baking requires adjustments. All that said, really, just follow the recipe and you will be happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Delicious as is. I also skipped the flax seeds and substituted cornstarch for the arrowroot. The loaf bakes to a beautiful color. The contrast of the slightly denser crust and the soft bread is awesome. Next time I would reduce the sugar, only because I just felt like I put a lot in! But it is delicious with the amount called for. I think I'll go eat another piece :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
This recipe is a HUGE hit with my fiance and friends! We had so much zucchini from our garden this summer I didn't know what to do with it - now I do! It comes out as a moist, brownie textured loaf! We did change somethings though. We added about 1/2cup of carob powder to the recipe, and removed about 1/4cup of the flour. Also, we reduced the amount of sugar added by about 1/3. I think the carob helps with the sweetness anyway. If at all possible, add the flax seeds because they just make it all that much more special!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
I've been looking for some tasty vegan breads! This is what I've been looking for, it's so delicious, and think of all the calories and fat you're saving! I love its wholesome taste, and it doesn't take too long to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brookville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States