Kingman's Vegan Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Good flavor, but did not bake up well. Don't know if it's because I used previously frozen zucchini, or if I mis-measured the applesauce. Might try this one again in the fall with fresh squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fullerton, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
This was quite fluffy and tasty, if a bit too sweet. I made this as written, except I ground the flax seeds, subbed cornstarch for arrowroot, and reduced the white sugar by 1/4 cup. Will definitely make again, but probably also reducing the brown sugar by 1/4 cup. I put walnuts in one of the loaves and will bring some to my omnivorous parents tomorrow (I'm vegan) because I know this is something they'll enjoy. This is an especially nice recipe for non-vegans to make because it doesn't call for any obscure ingredients (e.g., Ener-G Egg Replacer) and holds up really well in terms of texture compared to traditional baked goods. Thanks, iamofthedesert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Orange, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
This bread turned out absolutely delicious! Enjoy with a cup of hot coffee for a real treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
this is the first time I've ever baked a Vegan recipe. I was SO pleased and impressed. Next time, I might add a touch more cinnamon, because I prefer a stronger spice flavor to my zucchini bread...but overall, I loved how moist and flavorful it was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oregon City, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
moist and yummy. I reduced both sugars by 1/4 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
This was easy and tasty. I changed one cup of the all purpose to white whole wheat flour, substituted demerra sugar for the brown sugar ( ran out of brown), reduced the cinnamon to 1 1/2 tsp, added 1/2tsp allspice and 1/8 tsp cloves. Completely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
Delicious! I chose this recipe not because I'm vegan but simply because I didn't have any eggs on hand. I made muffins instead of bread, and they turned out very moist and fluffy. Of course I did have to adjust the baking time, down to 12 minutes. I made a few small modifications to the recipe. I used 2/3 whole wheat flour and 1/3 white flour, and cut out 1/2 of the white sugar. The zucchini I used was frozen, and I put it in the blender for a minute to make the batter smoother. Other reviewers suggested letting the zucchini drain but I didn't and it wasn't a problem. I'll definitely be making this recipe again. I plan to freeze most of the muffins and take them out one at a time as needed--hopefully they'll be just as delicious then as they are fresh!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
I made this tonight, and perhaps I did something wrong....it completely flopped. It smelled delicious and was rising in the oven, but somehow during the 10 minutes cooling in the pans, it "fell". I'm so disappointed. Maybe I should have baked it longer than 70 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
Made for a visiting vegan friend and he loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
Wow, this was awesome! I didn't have flax seeds or the arrowroot powder. I added 1/4 c coca powder. Man, this was good. So very moist. I made some to share with my coworkers and I had one piece and decided I wanted it all to myself!! lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States