Kingman's Vegan Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
This bread is delicious! Easy to make, and smells great while baking. I put one loaf in the freezer. A slice of of this bread tastes wonderful toasted in the toaster oven, with a little earth balance butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
I loved how easy the recipe was, it turned out perfect the first time. It was easy to make into mini muffins, and cooked for a lot less time. This recipe makes sharing zucchini with neighbors something they will look forward to. It was really sweet for my taste. I made it today and plan to cut the sugar way down (I'll try 1/2 cup next time) and up the applesauce (maybe 1 3/4 cup). Thanks for the recipe. It should be easy to tweek!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
Wow. I'd never have guessed this was a vegan recipe. I was making for a friend's daughter who has egg/milk allergies. I made the batter into muffins instead of a loaf, and they were fluffy, not too dense and had the perfect amount of cinnamon flavor. I made exactly as written except I omitted the flax and arrowroot and I made into about 24 regular sized muffins (which I cooked at 350 for 20 minutes). Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEN78RN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
Excellent!! We absolutely loved this recipe! I made muffins instead of loafs. I cut the cook time down to 30 min. It made 24 muffins. I love sweets but my husband isn't a big sweet eater and he loved them! They are perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Based on previous reviews, I cut the sugar by half. I also used ground flax instead of the seeds, substituted 1 cup of spelt flour for white flour, and added in a cup of raisins. I made mini muffins (came out to 4 dozen exactly). I baked them for 14 minutes and debating if I should have baked them longer. They came out heavy but tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosanna

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
This recipe was AMAZING! My family (who are not vegan) absolutely loved it and even preferred it to non-vegan versions I've made before with eggs and honey. I will definitely be making this again! The bake time was accurate as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
I absolutely loved this recipe! I changed the white sugar to 2/3 cup dark raw agave syrup and put in 2.5 ground flax seed eggs instead of the applesauce but it still turned out phenomenal! This gets five stars AND a heart!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JJRsMomma
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
This was pretty good. It held together quite nicely considering the egg replacement was with flaxseed and arrowroot instead of ener-g egg. It was very moist and definitely a keeper. This would be sooo good with a cup of coffee. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JJRsMomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
Sweeter than most zucchini's breads I've had but absolutely delicious! i only had to cook it about 55 minutes though so make sure you watch your cooking time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Delicious as is. I also skipped the flax seeds and substituted cornstarch for the arrowroot. The loaf bakes to a beautiful color. The contrast of the slightly denser crust and the soft bread is awesome. Next time I would reduce the sugar, only because I just felt like I put a lot in! But it is delicious with the amount called for. I think I'll go eat another piece :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States