Kingman's Vegan Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
Excellent!! We absolutely loved this recipe! I made muffins instead of loafs. I cut the cook time down to 30 min. It made 24 muffins. I love sweets but my husband isn't a big sweet eater and he loved them! They are perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Based on previous reviews, I cut the sugar by half. I also used ground flax instead of the seeds, substituted 1 cup of spelt flour for white flour, and added in a cup of raisins. I made mini muffins (came out to 4 dozen exactly). I baked them for 14 minutes and debating if I should have baked them longer. They came out heavy but tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosanna

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
This recipe was AMAZING! My family (who are not vegan) absolutely loved it and even preferred it to non-vegan versions I've made before with eggs and honey. I will definitely be making this again! The bake time was accurate as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
I absolutely loved this recipe! I changed the white sugar to 2/3 cup dark raw agave syrup and put in 2.5 ground flax seed eggs instead of the applesauce but it still turned out phenomenal! This gets five stars AND a heart!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JJRsMomma
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
This was pretty good. It held together quite nicely considering the egg replacement was with flaxseed and arrowroot instead of ener-g egg. It was very moist and definitely a keeper. This would be sooo good with a cup of coffee. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JJRsMomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
Sweeter than most zucchini's breads I've had but absolutely delicious! i only had to cook it about 55 minutes though so make sure you watch your cooking time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Delicious as is. I also skipped the flax seeds and substituted cornstarch for the arrowroot. The loaf bakes to a beautiful color. The contrast of the slightly denser crust and the soft bread is awesome. Next time I would reduce the sugar, only because I just felt like I put a lot in! But it is delicious with the amount called for. I think I'll go eat another piece :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Good flavor, but did not bake up well. Don't know if it's because I used previously frozen zucchini, or if I mis-measured the applesauce. Might try this one again in the fall with fresh squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fullerton, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
This was quite fluffy and tasty, if a bit too sweet. I made this as written, except I ground the flax seeds, subbed cornstarch for arrowroot, and reduced the white sugar by 1/4 cup. Will definitely make again, but probably also reducing the brown sugar by 1/4 cup. I put walnuts in one of the loaves and will bring some to my omnivorous parents tomorrow (I'm vegan) because I know this is something they'll enjoy. This is an especially nice recipe for non-vegans to make because it doesn't call for any obscure ingredients (e.g., Ener-G Egg Replacer) and holds up really well in terms of texture compared to traditional baked goods. Thanks, iamofthedesert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Orange, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
This bread turned out absolutely delicious! Enjoy with a cup of hot coffee for a real treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States