Kingman's Vegan Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Based on previous reviews, I cut the sugar by half. I also used ground flax instead of the seeds, substituted 1 cup of spelt flour for white flour, and added in a cup of raisins. I made mini muffins (came out to 4 dozen exactly). I baked them for 14 minutes and debating if I should have baked them longer. They came out heavy but tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosanna

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
This recipe was AMAZING! My family (who are not vegan) absolutely loved it and even preferred it to non-vegan versions I've made before with eggs and honey. I will definitely be making this again! The bake time was accurate as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
I absolutely loved this recipe! I changed the white sugar to 2/3 cup dark raw agave syrup and put in 2.5 ground flax seed eggs instead of the applesauce but it still turned out phenomenal! This gets five stars AND a heart!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JJRsMomma
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
This was pretty good. It held together quite nicely considering the egg replacement was with flaxseed and arrowroot instead of ener-g egg. It was very moist and definitely a keeper. This would be sooo good with a cup of coffee. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JJRsMomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
Sweeter than most zucchini's breads I've had but absolutely delicious! i only had to cook it about 55 minutes though so make sure you watch your cooking time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Delicious as is. I also skipped the flax seeds and substituted cornstarch for the arrowroot. The loaf bakes to a beautiful color. The contrast of the slightly denser crust and the soft bread is awesome. Next time I would reduce the sugar, only because I just felt like I put a lot in! But it is delicious with the amount called for. I think I'll go eat another piece :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Good flavor, but did not bake up well. Don't know if it's because I used previously frozen zucchini, or if I mis-measured the applesauce. Might try this one again in the fall with fresh squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fullerton, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
This was quite fluffy and tasty, if a bit too sweet. I made this as written, except I ground the flax seeds, subbed cornstarch for arrowroot, and reduced the white sugar by 1/4 cup. Will definitely make again, but probably also reducing the brown sugar by 1/4 cup. I put walnuts in one of the loaves and will bring some to my omnivorous parents tomorrow (I'm vegan) because I know this is something they'll enjoy. This is an especially nice recipe for non-vegans to make because it doesn't call for any obscure ingredients (e.g., Ener-G Egg Replacer) and holds up really well in terms of texture compared to traditional baked goods. Thanks, iamofthedesert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Orange, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
This bread turned out absolutely delicious! Enjoy with a cup of hot coffee for a real treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
this is the first time I've ever baked a Vegan recipe. I was SO pleased and impressed. Next time, I might add a touch more cinnamon, because I prefer a stronger spice flavor to my zucchini bread...but overall, I loved how moist and flavorful it was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oregon City, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States