Kingman's Vegan Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
This is one of my all time favorite vegan deserts. I have never tasted a zucchini bread this delicious, vegan or not. Loved it so much that I added it to my blog: http://nutritionalbeast.wordpress.com/2011/09/12/vegan-banana-bread-zucchini-bread/ I would love to hear what others think!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda G.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
My first zucchini bread and it tasted delicious. My husband loved it too. It was moist. I reduced the white sugar and brown sugar and it was plenty sweet. Substituted flax seed with flaxseed meal and added walnuts which gave it a nice crunch. I will be baking more zucchini bread from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
I made this with my 5 year old son. Super easy (except for the annoying task of grating the zucchini). Delicious vegan zucchini bread. It's definitely NOT healthy, but a yummy occasional treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
brought it to the office (filled with non-vegans) and it was gone in about 3 minutes flat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
Very good!! Only change I made was not using white sugar; instead I used the 1 cup brown sugar and 1/2 cup "Sohgave" maple flavored agave syrup. Next time, I'll try making them not using the brown sugar either, just use agave or 100% maple syrup. My 8 yr old son helped me bake and gobbled them up :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FloridaRosa
Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
This is my family's first VEGAN recipe :)) They love it! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
I added chocolate chips and made them into mini cupcakes for my son - He loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
An excellent vegan bread. Very moist and flavorful. I found them too sweet, however--I will use at least 1/3 less sugar next time. Also a bit oily for my tastes. But it got rave reviews at work! Very easy to make GF--I just subbed Bob's Redmill gluten-free allpurpose baking mix for the flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
This bread is delicious. The only adjustment I will make the next time is to use less sugar. I think 3/4 cup of each should be plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
fantastic recipe! i followed the recipe with the exception of sugar content. Added only half of what the recipe called for and added raisins. The bread was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States