Kingman's Vegan Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
Delicious and just a couple changes using what I had on hand - don't use sugar, so I replaced the white and brown sugar with 1 cup agave (total) - cut the oil to 1/2 cup and I didn't have any vanilla on hand so I skipped it. Also used cornstarch rather than the arrowroot per another reviewers suggestion. Made in a muffin pan so the baking time cut to about 40 minutes. These are sooooooo yummy! I think they'll go great with the veggie chili I'm fixing for the game tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
This is one of my all time favorite vegan deserts. I have never tasted a zucchini bread this delicious, vegan or not. Loved it so much that I added it to my blog: http://nutritionalbeast.wordpress.com/2011/09/12/vegan-banana-bread-zucchini-bread/ I would love to hear what others think!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda G.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
My first zucchini bread and it tasted delicious. My husband loved it too. It was moist. I reduced the white sugar and brown sugar and it was plenty sweet. Substituted flax seed with flaxseed meal and added walnuts which gave it a nice crunch. I will be baking more zucchini bread from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
I made this with my 5 year old son. Super easy (except for the annoying task of grating the zucchini). Delicious vegan zucchini bread. It's definitely NOT healthy, but a yummy occasional treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
brought it to the office (filled with non-vegans) and it was gone in about 3 minutes flat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
Very good!! Only change I made was not using white sugar; instead I used the 1 cup brown sugar and 1/2 cup "Sohgave" maple flavored agave syrup. Next time, I'll try making them not using the brown sugar either, just use agave or 100% maple syrup. My 8 yr old son helped me bake and gobbled them up :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FloridaRosa
Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
This is my family's first VEGAN recipe :)) They love it! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
I added chocolate chips and made them into mini cupcakes for my son - He loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
An excellent vegan bread. Very moist and flavorful. I found them too sweet, however--I will use at least 1/3 less sugar next time. Also a bit oily for my tastes. But it got rave reviews at work! Very easy to make GF--I just subbed Bob's Redmill gluten-free allpurpose baking mix for the flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
This bread is delicious. The only adjustment I will make the next time is to use less sugar. I think 3/4 cup of each should be plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States