Kingman's Vegan Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
This bread is delicious. The only adjustment I will make the next time is to use less sugar. I think 3/4 cup of each should be plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
fantastic recipe! i followed the recipe with the exception of sugar content. Added only half of what the recipe called for and added raisins. The bread was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
This was so delicious! Based on previous reviews I cut the sugar to 1/2 c. white and 1 c. brown. The rest of the recipe was followed as is and it made 12 muffins and a small-ish loaf of bread. I used the flax seeds and felt it added a little something special. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
Instead of loaves, I wanted to make muffins to freeze and take to work as snacks. I had a couple of zucchini I needed to use, and this recipe turned out SO well! Delicious and moist! I used 2 c whole wheat flour and 1 c white, and substituted 3/4 c mashed banana for the oil. For muffins, I baked at 375 for 20 minutes and got my favorite vegan muffins yet! Thank you for this great recipe that proves you can bake beautifully without dairy products!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
Really yummy recipe! I used half whole wheat & half all-purpose flour. I will be making this often!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Excellent! I followed the recipe exactly, leaving out the arrowroot powder, and this turned out so soft and fluffy, the taste was just right. I will make this again and again! My son is vegan, but I am not, and we agreed this zucchini bread is absolutely wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
TOO sweet! and too dense for me. 2 cups of sugar along with 1 cup of applesauce (even though unsweetened) is just too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
My 11-year-old daughter is trying to become a vegan, so I wanted to try out a vegan zucchini bread for her. I substituted one of the cups of white flour for whole wheat, and it worked out great. The bread was just as fluffy and nice as if it had been made with eggs. Next time I'll try a larger percentage of whole wheat flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
This is the best zucchini bread I have ever made, even before I gave up all animal products. I used whole wheat pastry flour instead of all-purpose. I also added a dash of almond extract, cloves, and fresh nutmeg. Next time I will use about 2/3 the amount of sugar called for, as it was too sweet for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gresham, Oregon, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
Made some changes thus 4 stars. Way too much sugar and refined products for my liking. Substituted 3 c all-purp flour, for 1C oat bran, 1C spelt flour, 1C whole wheat pastry flour. Dropped 1/2 cup of the sugar. Instead of 1C white, used turbinado w/1/2c. brown sugar. Skipped the arrowroot, added 1/2c walnuts, used homemade applesauce. The bread was more dense, not as fluffy, but I'd rather have the benefits of more nutrient rich grains.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shrinking Chef

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States