Kingman's Vegan Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
Wow! I am so excited to find a healthier version of zucchini bread. I'm not vegan but I try to cut out alot of extra processed foods. This bread was perfect...super moist on the inside, not too rich or sweet, and the outside just a tad crunchier! I used 1/2 white flour, 1/2 whole wheat flour, 1/2 c sugar and 1 c brown sugar. I added 3 T of flax meal and I also threw in some pecans and raisins. This made 1 big loaf and 14 mini muffins which my kids just loved! Not sure these will last very long, but you bet this will be my go-to recipe now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
Hands-down, best zucchini bread ever! Hubby and his co-worker called it "crack" bread because it is so addictive. I would not change anything at all, love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by knamos85

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Parkville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
I used 3 cups freshly grated zucchini.. Whole wheat flour and flax seeds but no arrowroot and unbleached sugar. It was sooo moist! Loved it! Will definitely make it again! I already shared the recipe with my vegan friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
Followed the recipe exactly (except I didn't use arrowroot powder and added some chocolate chips)....turned out great!!! Moist and delicious. Might try using less sugar next time and see if it is still as yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
Delicious and just a couple changes using what I had on hand - don't use sugar, so I replaced the white and brown sugar with 1 cup agave (total) - cut the oil to 1/2 cup and I didn't have any vanilla on hand so I skipped it. Also used cornstarch rather than the arrowroot per another reviewers suggestion. Made in a muffin pan so the baking time cut to about 40 minutes. These are sooooooo yummy! I think they'll go great with the veggie chili I'm fixing for the game tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
This is one of my all time favorite vegan deserts. I have never tasted a zucchini bread this delicious, vegan or not. Loved it so much that I added it to my blog: http://nutritionalbeast.wordpress.com/2011/09/12/vegan-banana-bread-zucchini-bread/ I would love to hear what others think!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda G.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
My first zucchini bread and it tasted delicious. My husband loved it too. It was moist. I reduced the white sugar and brown sugar and it was plenty sweet. Substituted flax seed with flaxseed meal and added walnuts which gave it a nice crunch. I will be baking more zucchini bread from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
I made this with my 5 year old son. Super easy (except for the annoying task of grating the zucchini). Delicious vegan zucchini bread. It's definitely NOT healthy, but a yummy occasional treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
brought it to the office (filled with non-vegans) and it was gone in about 3 minutes flat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
Very good!! Only change I made was not using white sugar; instead I used the 1 cup brown sugar and 1/2 cup "Sohgave" maple flavored agave syrup. Next time, I'll try making them not using the brown sugar either, just use agave or 100% maple syrup. My 8 yr old son helped me bake and gobbled them up :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FloridaRosa
Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States