Kingman's Vegan Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by KHJanove
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
This is an excellent recipe! It was easy for a non-expert like me, and the bread came out perfectly! It was a beautiful color and very tender--I think because of the applesauce. I might cut the sugar just a bit next time and maybe experiment with a different type of flour, but all and all this was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Very delicious. I didn't have the optional ingredients but followed the directions other than that. I have tried using two loaf pans and the bread was a little small for my preferences. It does come out the size shown in the photo if you use two loaf pans, I am going to be trying just one pan with a substitution of 1 cup of wheat flour. I'll update after it is done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Followed recipe exactly and after 70 minutes the breads were raw. Yes my oven works. Tried to put them back in oven to bake more. Won't do this recipe again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
This was a huge hit with my family! My sister is vegan, so I'm always trying out new recipes for family get togethers. It was so good, she's lucky she even got a piece! Very moist. A little on the sweet side, so almost more like a dessert bread. My next goal is to find something to substitute so I can decrease the amount of oil :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Great recipe. I made a few modifications, however. I subbed 3/4ths cup of coconut sugar for the brown sugar and 3/4ths cup of evaporated cane juice for the white sugar to reduce some sweetness and the results were perfect. I'm allergic to apples so I used carrot puree instead of the applesauce. Also, I ground the flax seeds so they'd gel up in the liquid ingredients. I used gluten-free flour, too, and it held together wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Centereach, New York, USA
Living In: Franklin, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
I love this zucchini bread and since I try to eat vegan as much as I can, this is a winner. Thanks for posting this great recipe. Didn't use any of the optional ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
ABSOLUTELY AMAZING! It was so easy to make, and it is so delicious. Thank you for this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
I loved how fluffy and delicious! My co- workers scarfed it down before lunch. I decreased the white sugar to 1/2 cup, the brown sugar to 2/3 cup and replaced 1 cup of all purpose flour with whole wheat. Left out the arrowroot b/c I didn't have any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
We have peanut, tree nut, and egg issues in our household and this recipe is the bomb for us. My kids ask for this bread for the school snack. It is delicious as is. I do swap out 1 cup whole wheat flour in order to make is pseudo-more healthy and feel like the end results are great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
I made these as muffins, without the arrow root or flaxseeds, and they turned out delicious and moist. This will be a staple recipe for my kids lunches who both give these muffins a thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States