Kingman's Vegan Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
ABSOLUTELY AMAZING! It was so easy to make, and it is so delicious. Thank you for this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
I loved how fluffy and delicious! My co- workers scarfed it down before lunch. I decreased the white sugar to 1/2 cup, the brown sugar to 2/3 cup and replaced 1 cup of all purpose flour with whole wheat. Left out the arrowroot b/c I didn't have any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
We have peanut, tree nut, and egg issues in our household and this recipe is the bomb for us. My kids ask for this bread for the school snack. It is delicious as is. I do swap out 1 cup whole wheat flour in order to make is pseudo-more healthy and feel like the end results are great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
I made these as muffins, without the arrow root or flaxseeds, and they turned out delicious and moist. This will be a staple recipe for my kids lunches who both give these muffins a thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
Moist and delicious! I used 3/4 cup of the two sugars since 1 c of each seemed like a lot. I used some shredded carrot since I ended up a little short on zucchini. Will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
This is one of the best zucchini breads I've ever made. The only things I tweaked are: Used 2 cups all purpose flour and 1 cup whole wheat flour. Used coconut oil in place of the vegetable oil. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Tried it for the first time today. 70 minutes was exactly right. Made the whole house smell amazing. So moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
Followed the recipe but left out special ingredients like arrowroot and flax seed etc but kept the main ingredients. I love this recipe more than typical zucchini bread. It's fluffy, moist and tastes amazing even without butter (vegan or course).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Really moist with a nice crust. I used turbinado sugar instead of the other sugars, and used whole wheat flour. This will happen again very soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
Wow! I am so excited to find a healthier version of zucchini bread. I'm not vegan but I try to cut out alot of extra processed foods. This bread was perfect...super moist on the inside, not too rich or sweet, and the outside just a tad crunchier! I used 1/2 white flour, 1/2 whole wheat flour, 1/2 c sugar and 1 c brown sugar. I added 3 T of flax meal and I also threw in some pecans and raisins. This made 1 big loaf and 14 mini muffins which my kids just loved! Not sure these will last very long, but you bet this will be my go-to recipe now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States