Kingman's Vegan Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
My family loved it! I did make a few changes. I used 2cups of whole wheat flour, 1/2 cup of almond flour &. 1/2 cup of coconut flour. I also cut back on the sugar, I used 3/4 cup of brown sugar & 1/4 cup of white sugar, I didn't use the arrowroot either. It was delish! Will definately do again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
I am not a vegan and coming from India I love vegetarian and bake my own bread for 3 years now. Was very excited to try this at first but on reading the ingredients was shocked by the 2 cups sugar, never mind the uswt. apple sauce! I thought it might be too sweet as in my baking I use no more than 2 TBSP sugar for the proofing of yeast. I decided to try this hoping that the ingredients would balance out and offset a bit the sugar. Very disappointed that it turned out much too sweet and mushy – even for a cake! Sorry but this was a waste of ingredients, time and electricity. Diabetics and overweight Vegans beware! To be noted with a bit of humor that there is a video posted on top of the reviews of this recipe "5 minute blood sugar killer!".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SpiceHutClive!

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
I did not care for this recipe. This is not a bread, it's a pudding!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Kingman's Vegan Zucchini Bread Haiku: "With a few changes, made this lactation-friendly, retained a great taste!" Reduced sugars, subbed 1/2 the veg oil for coconut oil, added 1 TB brewer's yeast and 1 TB wheat germ, all in the name of amp-up-milk-supply coupled w/ mmm zucchini bread gooooood. OK, and a handful of chocolate chips didn't hurt either. I hope I don't get knocked for my additions, but I LOVE this bread. Froze one of the loaves and have found that it tastes just as good from freezer to toaster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
Fantastic! I even reduced the oil by a little bit (2/3 cup vs 3/4) and adding in about a half cup of shredded dried coconut and it came out perfect. I made them into mini muffins (12 minutes in the oven) and regular cupcake-sized muffins (22 minutes). Next time I may even further reduce the oil to 1/2 cup and reduce the sugars to 2/3 cup each.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
Hands down, the BEST zucchini bread I've ever tasted! Similar opinions from my husband, kids, co-workers and neighbor! It's a hit around here and I'll be making it regularly from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leyna Morrison

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Great recipe! Might add some dried cranberries next time just for fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
This is super delicious. It is better than any non-vegan zucchini bread that I've ever tried. I left out the flax and arrowroot and it was just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KHJanove
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
This is an excellent recipe! It was easy for a non-expert like me, and the bread came out perfectly! It was a beautiful color and very tender--I think because of the applesauce. I might cut the sugar just a bit next time and maybe experiment with a different type of flour, but all and all this was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Very delicious. I didn't have the optional ingredients but followed the directions other than that. I have tried using two loaf pans and the bread was a little small for my preferences. It does come out the size shown in the photo if you use two loaf pans, I am going to be trying just one pan with a substitution of 1 cup of wheat flour. I'll update after it is done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States