Kingfish Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
I just made it and I'm in love with this recipe !!! Will make again very soon !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
AWESOME!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
We loved this recipe! I used fresh salsa and marinated the fish in mojo since I didn't have any italian dressing. Also used corn tortillas since that is all I had. Baked about 20 minutes and then finished it under the broiler for a few minutes. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Wall Township, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
These are EXCELLENT!! I have never had Kingfish before, but there is a good supply where I live in FL. Although I'm a fish lover, I have to admit, the fillet smelled a bit fishy to me, so I soaked it in lemon juice as Charlie posted in 'Grilled Kingfish.' Please forgive me 1023, I usually don't alter recipes & then rate. Anyway, these enchiladas are fabulous & easy. I absolutely will make them again! Thanks for the tip about removing the dark meat for we Kingfish newbies & thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whitesboro, New York, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
Had always heard that the only thing you could do with Kingfish was smoke it. A friend gave us fresh caught filets, and I had to try this recipe. LOVED it. Very simple and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Tiedje

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2005
Delicious recipe! Great change of pace for fish. And it's easy to cube the fish if you use kitchen shears.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2003
This recipe was delicious. And, I don't know what ASIMPSON7 is talking about in their review. Why is it hard to understand where the calories come from? There's oil, there's salad dressing, there's cheese, plus the fish and tortillas. You learn something new every day, I suppose. Yes, that pizza you've been enjoying all of these years, it HAS calories!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2003
Very good recipe. I used corn tortillas instead of flour and they were amazing! Also, don't understand where the 900 calories came from, since everything except the fish and tortillas have none!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2001
Even my wife, who pnly likes reef fish, loved this recipe. It helps to temper the strong taste if when you cube the fish you cut out the dark meat right around the backbone area
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2000
These are very good. I fed them to a teenager at work who made faces when I printed out the recipe, and she didn't know that they were made with fish. I didn't have any kingfish but I did have some marlin in the freezer, I think any firm fleshed fish would work well....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Spinach Enchiladas

These simple vegetarian enchiladas star spinach and two kinds of cheese.

Savory Halibut Enchiladas

See how to make deliciously different seafood enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States