King Ranch Chicken Casserole III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
First I cut the recipe in half. Just my hubby and I.replaced diced toms for same amount of salsa, Used left over Costco chicken. This is the 3rd time I made it and hubby wants me to prepare it all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by northwest grandma

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Snead, Alabama, USA
Living In: Raymond, Washington, USA
Photo by coletteellender
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Not my favorite flavor. To much chicken ingredients for my liking. Between the chicken soup, chicken broth, and the actual chicken. The sauce was very liquidy. I also added rotini to it, and good thing because that soaked up some of the sauce. Overall easy dish to make, I would just modify it a little more next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
I added black beans and did it with mild salsa for the tomatoes and pepper omitted the chicken broth used flour tortillas cut into strips, Mexican cheese, 1 tsp of cumin, 1tsp garlic powder, 1/4 tsp of cayenne pepper and it was good my 13 year old loved it but I have high blood pressure and could taste all the salt so I probably won't make again unless it is for an event not in my home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn Coleman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Made this before a trip we took to a condo and froze it. It reheated nicely and filled up everyone's belly's
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Not very flavorful and it didn't stand up much. Kind of soupy. It just wasn't something that I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
This was great I of course used a rotisserie chicken and I made my own cream of mushroom soup. it was even better reheated in the microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Freeman-Duncan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Great recipe! I think I'll add a little more chicken the next time. Super tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Excellent recipe with great flavor. I have to admit I'm a Texas girl that's never really liked King Ranch Chicken. It was a little time consuming but well worth it! I added just a pinch of cayenne pepper to give a little kick but no other changes. It was super yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
4 stars as written. I adjusted to our tastes-- no broth. Sub sour cream, about a cup, instead. 1 sm can tomatoes with chilies, 1 16oz can diced tomatoes. The liquid from the tomatoes made the mixture thin enough without the broth. Skipped the pepper, used more onion and my homemade Mexican seasoning. Layered in the cast iron skillet I cooked the chicken in--oh and used cojack cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
What a great dish for a big family! Lot's of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 242) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

King Ranch Chicken Casserole I

Check out this Texan-inspired chicken casserole.

King Ranch Chicken Casserole

See how to make a cheesy chicken and corn tortilla casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States