King Ranch Chicken Casserole III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2002
I thought this was really yummy..I had it years ago at a friends house in Houston (Texmex country)and could never find my recipe and this one came close. I do agree that it was a bit dry and I doubled the cheese. VERY YUMMY-even more so the next day!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2002
My family request this recipe for all get togethers. It is among our very favorite casserole dishes. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2000
Delicious recipe! However, I found I like it a little dryer and do not put as much of the broth as it calls for. Preparation time could be alot shorter if you have a food processor and boil the chicken in advance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2000
Great recipe! I made it for a progressive dinner and it was the hit of the evening. I would have liked it a little bit spicier. Perhaps some extra jalapeno peppers or hot sauce on the side? Overall, though it was Muy Bueno!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2001
I used already cooked southwest flavored chicken and doubled the cheese and it was easy, quick and delicious. It was a real hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2004
My family absolutely loved this recipe!! I didn't change a thing. It was great for leftovers! Thank you so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2005
This was very good and my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ingleside, Texas, USA
Living In: Aransas Pass, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2003
Delicious. I used a 14 oz can of chopped tomatoes with no green chiles, and added some sliced black olives. Served with corn muffins. Great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2004
This recipe is fantastic! I made it for a potluck gathering and it was very easy to put together and everyone loved it! My family has asked me to keep it in our "cook again collection".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2005
This has to be my favorite recipe I've found on here. It's a must-try! Even the pickiest eaters in my household love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 235) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

King Ranch Chicken Casserole

See how to make a cheesy chicken and corn tortilla casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States