King Ranch Chicken Casserole III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
i liked this! we always have so much tortillas and i was finding ways to use them up. this was very good but it was runny. next time i will probably just add 1 cup or 1/2 a cup of broth to the sauce. but i will make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
Broth ruined it. It made the tortillas runny. I usually make it without broth and with flour tortillas and it's amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
Gave it 5 stars for the way I made it. This is basically the recipe my grandma gave to me years ago. I left out garlic and chili powder and used flour tortillas (I do NOT like corn tortillas). Also, I mix all of the ingredients together (except cheese and tortillas) and then layer tortillas, mixture and cheese. My family loves this recipe. Also when I cook the chicken I boil it in water with herbs, celery, pepper and chicken bullion. Then instead of separate chicken broth I just use the liquid from the pot. Good Recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KingsHorses

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Gahanna, Ohio, USA
Living In: Centerburg, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2009
This recipe I have used for years, and do several variations. I like for it to have a real authenic mexican appeal. When I simmer the soups, and rotels together I like to add cumin,chili powder, mexican seasoning,a little garlic powder, and some fresh chopped cilantro.Sometimes I will use tortilla chips instead of tortillas.Top with some mexican blend cheese for more zestiness, dried cilantro and some jalapeno slices.You can garnish with a dallop of sour cream too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
I also live in Texas and luvvv King Ranch Chicken,I followed this recipe and Everyone loved it! It was even better the next day! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
My husband loved it, I thought it was just your average chicken casserole with a little heat. I followed the recipe to a T and I'm not sure I'll bother making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Lash

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
Very Rich and Soupy! It is an OK recipe..I may make it again with some needed adjustments. It ended up soupy even though I dipped the tortillas in the chicken broth rather than adding the chicken broth to the soup mixture. It may have been better had I cut down on the soup a little and added more cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Air force wife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA
Living In: Merritt Island, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
I used corn chips instead of tortillas for more body and drained liquid from the Rotel. I also used dried onions and they worked fine. A big hit at our house, I think this is going in the dinner rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
Sorry this dish just didn't work for us. I read the reviews and reduced the amount of broth as suggested, but still turned out very soggy and soupy. I don't think I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
I grew up in Texas & love this stuff. I disagree with the reviewer that said drain the Rotel, you don't. I did only use half of the chicken broth (homemade). Used Healthy Request soups to help with the sodium. Yum, & a great way to use leftover Beer Butt Chicken. Even better for lunch the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 236) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

King Ranch Chicken Casserole

See how to make a cheesy chicken and corn tortilla casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States