King Ranch Chicken Casserole III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
This was so tasty!!! My family loved it. I made a few changes I boiled and shredded the chicken instead of cubes. I reduced the chicken broth by half based on other reviews to avoid it being to watery. I also omitted the bell peppers. I mixed the soup mixture and chicken before layering in the pan leaving some if the soup mixture to the side to pour on top. I topped the casserole with another layer of tortillas, sauce and cheese to really top it off. I will make this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
Honestly, I don't understand the big hurrah about this recipe. It was ok. VERY salty. Too much prep and too many dirty dishes for what I ended up with, will not be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
Amazing recipe! Im an occupational therapist and my pt choose to cook this recipe before returning home. AMAZING! All the therapist tried it and loved it! I loved it so much I am currently cooking it for my husband to try! Thank you!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
I thought this was to soupy and I wasn't real thrilled with the flavor but my hubby and my 2 boys devoured the casserole so I guess I'm in the minority here. Topped with lettuce and sour cream. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Staple at our house and freezes soooo well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Didn't Change a thing! Was delicious! Next time I'll shred the chicken instead of dice and double the recipe since my family ate it up! I needed to use up my leftover chicken and this did it well! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Almost too soupy for me. Will leave the broth out the next time if there's a next time. Great flavors though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
AHHHHHMAZING!!! Freezes well too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
Love the recipe! I have made it several tines and have even used rotisserie chicken and crushed tortilla chips instead of tortillas. Will make it for years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
Boy! this was great! The only change that I made was inadverdent --- I misread the recipe and used tortilla chips :) and it was still good. Well I also only used one can of chicken broth. Anyway, the flavors in this recipe were nice and balanced with just enough spice. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 242) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

King Ranch Chicken Casserole I

Check out this Texan-inspired chicken casserole.

King Ranch Chicken Casserole

See how to make a cheesy chicken and corn tortilla casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States