King Ranch Chicken Casserole III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
AHHHHHMAZING!!! Freezes well too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
Love the recipe! I have made it several tines and have even used rotisserie chicken and crushed tortilla chips instead of tortillas. Will make it for years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
Boy! this was great! The only change that I made was inadverdent --- I misread the recipe and used tortilla chips :) and it was still good. Well I also only used one can of chicken broth. Anyway, the flavors in this recipe were nice and balanced with just enough spice. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
An easy,satisfying and yummy meal. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
Great dish just need to reduce the chicken broth. Was too soupy with 2 coups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luv2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Deshler, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2011
This has been a family favorite since the 70's. We use more chili pepper and put all corn tortillas on the bottom, then the chicken, then the sauce and top with cheese. I also saute the onion and bell pepper with garlic then add it to the sauce. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Not as tasty as I had hoped. The tortillas got all mushy and I don't think the flavor was spicy at all. It wasn't bad, we ate it - it just wasn't all that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
We had some freezing temperatures today, and I felt like some comfort food when I found this recipe. My husband was not thrilled about the idea of king ranch chicken for dinner, and my daughter was even less interested, but I made it anyway. Surprisingly enough, my husband had two HUGE servings, and I got a "thumbs up" from the girls. Looks like this one will stay in the recipe box. I did not mix the broth with the soup for a thicker consistency and I added more chili powder. As for the corn tortillas, I did drench them in the broth for a couple of seconds just to soften them up prior to placing them in the pan. Yummmy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Easy and satisfying. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by parsonsperson

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
I made homemade corn tortillas today and later went searching for what to make for dinner. I decided to try this recipe and we were not disappointed. It was very cheesy (love that) and had a lot of nice flavor. I tossed the onion in with the chicken when it was almost cooked through. I am not fond of raw onion so this slight change pleased my family. We will definitely have this again. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CGG

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 31-40 (of 235) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

King Ranch Chicken Casserole

See how to make a cheesy chicken and corn tortilla casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States