King Ranch Chicken Casserole III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Great crowd pleasing recipe. We cooked this for 100 at our church and were asked to do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
So easy to make and yummy! Added tbsp of sour cream to the soup mixture. also added the spices to that. Cooked at 350 for 1 hour. Added diced scallions on top. Also replaced chick broth with the fresh broth from the chicken I cooked. Added Adobe seasoning and wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
Not sure why, but my family did not enjoy this dish at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
This is the best recipe for King Ranch Chicken I've tried! We will definitely use this recipe from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
I accidentally burnt the onions and peppers when I made this and it actually looked a tasted a little better that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
My family loved this! I followed pretty much, only change I used Nacho Cheese Doritos and mixed the soups/shredded chicken/cheese/spices and layered between chips. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daschie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sulphur, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Brusly, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
Halved recipe. Used cream of chic,rotel but no broth. Omitted onion and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
It was my first time making this dish. I followed directions to the T and my dish turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
yummy yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
This was so tasty!!! My family loved it. I made a few changes I boiled and shredded the chicken instead of cubes. I reduced the chicken broth by half based on other reviews to avoid it being to watery. I also omitted the bell peppers. I mixed the soup mixture and chicken before layering in the pan leaving some if the soup mixture to the side to pour on top. I topped the casserole with another layer of tortillas, sauce and cheese to really top it off. I will make this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 241) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

King Ranch Chicken Casserole I

Check out this Texan-inspired chicken casserole.

King Ranch Chicken Casserole

See how to make a cheesy chicken and corn tortilla casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States