King Ranch Chicken Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2001
This was great and so easy to make. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2000
My family loves this recipe! We have it at least once a week and my husband has been known to have it for lunch as long as it will last. I use rotel tomatoes for the tomatoe mixture and add a bit more cheese and chips on top. I've also used leftover turkey in place of the chicken and it has been just as delicious! AAA+++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2001
My husband has had to take over cooking lately and he thought this was just about the easiest "throw it together" casserole he's ever made. Crush the chips a bit for easier eating. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2001
My family thought this tasted like nachos, we all liked it. We added sour cream and black olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2002
I just made this for my family for dinner. My kids are picky eaters and its hard to find a recipe they all like and my husband likes. Everyone loved it! Usually they barely eat one serving of chicken for dinner. But they all loved it and everyone asked for seconds and cleaned their plates. A big hit!! I used most of a 14 oz can of tomatoes w/chiles instead of 10 oz because I misread the recipe but it was delicious--not too spicy-just right. For those that like it spicier they can also add a little more diced tomatoes and chiles or salsa at the table. We will have this often! Also, I just quickly boiled some (1 1/2 - 2 lbs) chicken breast strips for this recipe in a bit of chicken broth and water-only took 15 minutes or so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
186 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2003
Man oh man is this ever good!! We sub american cheese for the cheddar, and add a thin layer of crushed tortilla chips on the bottom of the pan. We do add pimentos and black olives to ours, but there taste is not missed if you decided to leave them out. Another great comfort food recipe. Thanks Susan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2002
This was a very easy and tasty recipe. I used the Extra Hot diced tomatoes so mine was very hot. Next time I will use the original or mild. Also added sour cream just before serving - yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Boerne, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2002
I give this recipe 5 starts for easiness due to I had frozen, cooked, diced turkey in the freezer. All of the ingredients were in my pantry. We loved this recipe. Can't wait to have leftovers for lunch tomorrow!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2002
Really fast and easy recipe. If u use chicken from a can will make it even faster and great for a midweek meal. Also wonderful to take to a potluck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sharon, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2002
Very good and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 328) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

King Ranch Chicken Casserole

See how to make a cheesy chicken and corn tortilla casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States