King Ranch Chicken Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
This recipe is great ! it seems like the chips would make it wierd but it doesn't its so good and makes alot for a bunch of people or left overs. I didn't put the chicken on top i just mixed in 3 cooked cubed chicken breasts and folowed the recipe as it says . You have to try it !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Very disappointing. Too many chips, too much onion, not enough soup mix, too much cheese. 300 degrees for 20 minutes barely heated the center of the casserole. I thought the chips would make a nice moist layer on the bottom like corn tortillas, but it ended up being more like nachos. Try a different KRC recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Thought I would try something new since I had extra time on my hands, but I only had fritos. I crunch up the fritos and layered them on the bottom of the pan. My son just loved this recipe and has been begging me to make it again. Not sure I would make it with fritos again. He suggested that I make it with cheetos next time, LOL. Awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
Great easy recipe. The dish was totally gone, no leftovers. I did saute the onions and added some garlic power, oregano, and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pheobie2

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Milbank, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Excellent recipe! I took some of the other reviewers advice and instead of the cream of mushroom soup, I added a 1/2 cup of light sour cream and 1/2 cup of queso cheese dip. I sauteed the onions with some garlic, oregano, chili powder and olive oil. There are a LOT of chips. I would have cut back on the chips a bit. This would also be great over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MariettaKelly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
This was really good, we all liked it. I made it according to the recipe, no changes. It's quick & easy, always something I appreciate! My DH just didn't care for the chips on the bottom. Next time I might try torn tortilla wraps instead as someone else had mentioned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
THe best meal, i use cool ranch dorritos for an exta zaz to the meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Pretty good recipe overall. I did feel it was a little bland the first time I made it, but made some minor adjustments and it was much tastier the second time. I boiled the chicken in adobo and then shredded it to mix in with cream of chicken soup, salsa, & sour cream. I then poured the whole mixture over a layer of tortilla chips in a 9x13 baking dish & cooked for about 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
I was short on time so used a rotisserie chicken, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. It was a huge hit. My son even had "thirds". I'll be making this again soon! Easy and DELISH.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
My family loved it!! Even my picky daugther.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 328) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

King Ranch Chicken Casserole

See how to make a cheesy chicken and corn tortilla casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States