King Ranch Chicken Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
Took this to a pot luck at work everyone asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
We ate this growing up, so I'm so happy to find this recipe. This is something my mom always made for her bridge club, and we got to eat the leftovers. We always made it using corn tortillas, but I like it even better with the crushed tortilla chips. The only changes I made were to saute the onion in a little butter and add some oregano, garlic powder, and fresh cracked pepper, and at the end, I turned on the broiler to get the cheese brown and bubbly. We just used two chopped up rotisserie chickens to make it easier on ourselves, and I think that gives it a little more flavor. We top ours with lettuce, tomato, avocado, and light sour cream and serve it with rice and corn. Thanks for reviving a great dish from my childhood.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
I love this recipe and have even made it in crockpot as turning on the oven can sometimes heat up our whole 640sq. foot house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Not pretty on the plate, but sure does taste yummy. I did use my own precooked and seasoned chicken mix, but I don't think that would have made much difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
Super easy & good! I used tomatoes with basil instead of green chilis since my husband doesn't like a lot of spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Awesome!!! Mt family loved this.Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Loved your King Ranch. 5 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
This recipe is great ! it seems like the chips would make it wierd but it doesn't its so good and makes alot for a bunch of people or left overs. I didn't put the chicken on top i just mixed in 3 cooked cubed chicken breasts and folowed the recipe as it says . You have to try it !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Very disappointing. Too many chips, too much onion, not enough soup mix, too much cheese. 300 degrees for 20 minutes barely heated the center of the casserole. I thought the chips would make a nice moist layer on the bottom like corn tortillas, but it ended up being more like nachos. Try a different KRC recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Thought I would try something new since I had extra time on my hands, but I only had fritos. I crunch up the fritos and layered them on the bottom of the pan. My son just loved this recipe and has been begging me to make it again. Not sure I would make it with fritos again. He suggested that I make it with cheetos next time, LOL. Awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 335) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

King Ranch Chicken Casserole I

Check out this Texan-inspired chicken casserole.

King Ranch Chicken Casserole

See how to make a cheesy chicken and corn tortilla casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States