King Ranch Chicken Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
Great easy recipe. The dish was totally gone, no leftovers. I did saute the onions and added some garlic power, oregano, and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pheobie2

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Milbank, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Excellent recipe! I took some of the other reviewers advice and instead of the cream of mushroom soup, I added a 1/2 cup of light sour cream and 1/2 cup of queso cheese dip. I sauteed the onions with some garlic, oregano, chili powder and olive oil. There are a LOT of chips. I would have cut back on the chips a bit. This would also be great over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MariettaKelly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
This was really good, we all liked it. I made it according to the recipe, no changes. It's quick & easy, always something I appreciate! My DH just didn't care for the chips on the bottom. Next time I might try torn tortilla wraps instead as someone else had mentioned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
THe best meal, i use cool ranch dorritos for an exta zaz to the meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Pretty good recipe overall. I did feel it was a little bland the first time I made it, but made some minor adjustments and it was much tastier the second time. I boiled the chicken in adobo and then shredded it to mix in with cream of chicken soup, salsa, & sour cream. I then poured the whole mixture over a layer of tortilla chips in a 9x13 baking dish & cooked for about 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
I was short on time so used a rotisserie chicken, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. It was a huge hit. My son even had "thirds". I'll be making this again soon! Easy and DELISH.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
My family loved it!! Even my picky daugther.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
I loved this and will certainly make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
This was great! Next time I'll drain the can of tomatoes and peppers and cook it a little hotter / little longer so it's not so runny. I'll also add more chips to the bottom to make it a thicker layer. I used roasted chicken breast from the grocery store deli. They cut off a big piece and I cut / tore it into chunks. I also served white rice and black beans with this to make it go a little farther.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millington, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Really good. Quick & easy. I cup up the chicken breasts into chunks, then boiled until done. Used cream of celery in place of the cream of mushroom. Used Mexican 4 cheese blend. Great way to use up all those extra tortilla chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 325) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

King Ranch Chicken Casserole

See how to make a cheesy chicken and corn tortilla casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States