King Ranch Chicken Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
Delicious! Easy to make on a work night. Wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Made a half batch of this. Sauteed onion and garlic in a litttle olive oil then added soups, half the cheese, and a shredded rotisserie chicken in. Put the chips on the bottom then chicken mixture on top. Baked for 15 minutes at 350 then added the rest of the cheese and baked another 5 minutes Turned out amazing!! Family loved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AVAMARIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
Took this to a pot luck at work everyone asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
We ate this growing up, so I'm so happy to find this recipe. This is something my mom always made for her bridge club, and we got to eat the leftovers. We always made it using corn tortillas, but I like it even better with the crushed tortilla chips. The only changes I made were to saute the onion in a little butter and add some oregano, garlic powder, and fresh cracked pepper, and at the end, I turned on the broiler to get the cheese brown and bubbly. We just used two chopped up rotisserie chickens to make it easier on ourselves, and I think that gives it a little more flavor. We top ours with lettuce, tomato, avocado, and light sour cream and serve it with rice and corn. Thanks for reviving a great dish from my childhood.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
I love this recipe and have even made it in crockpot as turning on the oven can sometimes heat up our whole 640sq. foot house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Not pretty on the plate, but sure does taste yummy. I did use my own precooked and seasoned chicken mix, but I don't think that would have made much difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
Super easy & good! I used tomatoes with basil instead of green chilis since my husband doesn't like a lot of spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Awesome!!! Mt family loved this.Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Loved your King Ranch. 5 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
This recipe is great ! it seems like the chips would make it wierd but it doesn't its so good and makes alot for a bunch of people or left overs. I didn't put the chicken on top i just mixed in 3 cooked cubed chicken breasts and folowed the recipe as it says . You have to try it !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 327) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

King Ranch Chicken Casserole

See how to make a cheesy chicken and corn tortilla casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States