King Ranch Chicken Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
Great tasting dish. This was a hit at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
I made this but browned the onions and some garlic in olive oil prior to adding them as was suggested by another reviewer. The kids liked it and it was quick and easy. A recipe to add to our dinner rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peru, Illinois, USA
Living In: Odell, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
I made this recipe and we loved it. It is a keeper. I did cube the chicken and made it bite size.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
I'm not sure if the intention of this recipe is to be nachos, but that's what it is. I didn't have the cream of mushroom so I used all cream of chicken, so maybe that's what made it so nacho-like. Used less cheese and everybody liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer_a00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
Loved it. I used cool ranch Doritos instead of plain tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fenicole0228

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
I made a few changes. I used 3 corn tortillas instead of the tortilla chips and I mixed my soups together with half of the mexican cheese blend and also added 1 can of enchilada sause along with the tomato and green chiles. Then I sprinkled some original fritos chips on top before adding the cheese. Came out very very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janis1958

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
Loved thid recipe as is. Didn't need to do anything to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JBrown

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: The Woodlands, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
This recipe followed as written did not turn out well. The short cook time, low temp and raw onions is not a good combination. After the cook time indicated, I turned up the heat to 350 and kept it in the oven for 40 more minutes. After that, it was a bit dry (duh) and the chips were browned. Needless to say, it wasn't that tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
It was great and everybody wants it again. One of my kids wished it had been spicier so next time I'll use the Hot rotel instead of Original Rotel. We are always trying to cut calories and fat so like many suggested I used Corn tortillas, 98% fat free Cream of Celery and Cream of Chicken. We used 2% Kraft Shredded cheese and added a small can of sliced black olives to soup mix. Sauteed onions with some garlic in coconut oil before adding to soup mix. Baked at 350 for 20 minutes Cant wait to make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeff

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
Wanted to try something new, hubby sent me this recipe, instead of using bag of Tortilla Chips (too soggy) made my own with corn tortillas, was awesome family loved it, will be added in our dinner rotations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 327) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

King Ranch Chicken Casserole

See how to make a cheesy chicken and corn tortilla casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States