King Ranch Chicken Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
This was good. I had never had anything like it before, but it was very quick and easy to throw together. Both my husband and I liked it right out of the oven when the chips were crispy. The next day they were soggy, but we used doritos, so they did add alot of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by squirrel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Perham, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hawley, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Good but too cream/soupy for my taste. I would sub extra tomatoes and chilis in a can instead of more soup...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
Pretty good flavor. It was pretty soggy, which I didn't like!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
This was like restaurant food. I loved it and so did my husband. I omitted the cream of mushroom soup and I used extra tomatoes, peppers, and I used corn tortillas instead of tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slewis0054

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
This was not good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenjen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
It was just ok. It got soggy and not a great left over but makes a ton of food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quinton, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Foodie Family
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
this was yummy.... i added about 1/2 cup of sour cream to the chicken/soup mix and assembled like lasagna....so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
I would have given this 3 1/2 but it wasn't an option. I waited until I made it a second time to rate it. The first time I followed the recipe exactly and it was just ok, nothing special. This time, I spiced up the chicken a bit while boiling then diced it in small chunks. I also used cream of celery soup instead of cream of mushroom. I used a 14.5 oz can of rotel (my husband would have been happier with more for more spice). I mixed the onion ( 1/2 onion was plenty), soups, rotel and chicken together. Spread a little of this mixture on the bottom of the pan before layering chips. Then I made two of each layers....chips, mixture, cheese, chips, mixture, cheese...It turned out much better this time. I will mention, the last time I made it as the recipe states, I had a lot of real hard spots (the chips that didnt absorb any moisture), so that is why I layered it more this time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
This is very good for what it is. I layered it as suggested in the recipe and had a little trouble with some of the tortillas at the bottom staying dry and crunchy. A highly processed meal, but tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
We really enjoyed this and will, for sure, make again. Per many reviews I used homemade tortillas and just tore them apart and layered on bottom of the pan and again on the top of the Rotel/soup mix over the chicken. I omitted the onion per personal taste and used BLSL chicken breast diced up and cooked in some olive oil/garlic before assembling. I don't tihnk the cooking temp/time was right for my oven so next time will bake at 350 for at least 20 mintues. We served w/ rice and will put this in our dinner rotation when I need something quick, easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sioux City, Iowa, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 327) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

King Ranch Chicken Casserole

See how to make a cheesy chicken and corn tortilla casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States