King Ranch Chicken Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
I'm not sure if the intention of this recipe is to be nachos, but that's what it is. I didn't have the cream of mushroom so I used all cream of chicken, so maybe that's what made it so nacho-like. Used less cheese and everybody liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer_a00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
Loved it. I used cool ranch Doritos instead of plain tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
I made a few changes. I used 3 corn tortillas instead of the tortilla chips and I mixed my soups together with half of the mexican cheese blend and also added 1 can of enchilada sause along with the tomato and green chiles. Then I sprinkled some original fritos chips on top before adding the cheese. Came out very very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janis1958

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
Loved thid recipe as is. Didn't need to do anything to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JBrown

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: The Woodlands, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
This recipe followed as written did not turn out well. The short cook time, low temp and raw onions is not a good combination. After the cook time indicated, I turned up the heat to 350 and kept it in the oven for 40 more minutes. After that, it was a bit dry (duh) and the chips were browned. Needless to say, it wasn't that tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
It was great and everybody wants it again. One of my kids wished it had been spicier so next time I'll use the Hot rotel instead of Original Rotel. We are always trying to cut calories and fat so like many suggested I used Corn tortillas, 98% fat free Cream of Celery and Cream of Chicken. We used 2% Kraft Shredded cheese and added a small can of sliced black olives to soup mix. Sauteed onions with some garlic in coconut oil before adding to soup mix. Baked at 350 for 20 minutes Cant wait to make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeff

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
Wanted to try something new, hubby sent me this recipe, instead of using bag of Tortilla Chips (too soggy) made my own with corn tortillas, was awesome family loved it, will be added in our dinner rotations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
Delicious! Easy to make on a work night. Wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Made a half batch of this. Sauteed onion and garlic in a litttle olive oil then added soups, half the cheese, and a shredded rotisserie chicken in. Put the chips on the bottom then chicken mixture on top. Baked for 15 minutes at 350 then added the rest of the cheese and baked another 5 minutes Turned out amazing!! Family loved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AVAMARIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
Took this to a pot luck at work everyone asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 334) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

King Ranch Chicken Casserole I

Check out this Texan-inspired chicken casserole.

King Ranch Chicken Casserole

See how to make a cheesy chicken and corn tortilla casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States