King Ranch Chicken Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
Loved thid recipe as is. Didn't need to do anything to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JBrown

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: The Woodlands, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
This recipe followed as written did not turn out well. The short cook time, low temp and raw onions is not a good combination. After the cook time indicated, I turned up the heat to 350 and kept it in the oven for 40 more minutes. After that, it was a bit dry (duh) and the chips were browned. Needless to say, it wasn't that tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
It was great and everybody wants it again. One of my kids wished it had been spicier so next time I'll use the Hot rotel instead of Original Rotel. We are always trying to cut calories and fat so like many suggested I used Corn tortillas, 98% fat free Cream of Celery and Cream of Chicken. We used 2% Kraft Shredded cheese and added a small can of sliced black olives to soup mix. Sauteed onions with some garlic in coconut oil before adding to soup mix. Baked at 350 for 20 minutes Cant wait to make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeff

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
Wanted to try something new, hubby sent me this recipe, instead of using bag of Tortilla Chips (too soggy) made my own with corn tortillas, was awesome family loved it, will be added in our dinner rotations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
Delicious! Easy to make on a work night. Wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Made a half batch of this. Sauteed onion and garlic in a litttle olive oil then added soups, half the cheese, and a shredded rotisserie chicken in. Put the chips on the bottom then chicken mixture on top. Baked for 15 minutes at 350 then added the rest of the cheese and baked another 5 minutes Turned out amazing!! Family loved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AVAMARIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
Took this to a pot luck at work everyone asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
We ate this growing up, so I'm so happy to find this recipe. This is something my mom always made for her bridge club, and we got to eat the leftovers. We always made it using corn tortillas, but I like it even better with the crushed tortilla chips. The only changes I made were to saute the onion in a little butter and add some oregano, garlic powder, and fresh cracked pepper, and at the end, I turned on the broiler to get the cheese brown and bubbly. We just used two chopped up rotisserie chickens to make it easier on ourselves, and I think that gives it a little more flavor. We top ours with lettuce, tomato, avocado, and light sour cream and serve it with rice and corn. Thanks for reviving a great dish from my childhood.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
I love this recipe and have even made it in crockpot as turning on the oven can sometimes heat up our whole 640sq. foot house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Not pretty on the plate, but sure does taste yummy. I did use my own precooked and seasoned chicken mix, but I don't think that would have made much difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 321) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

King Ranch Chicken Casserole

See how to make a cheesy chicken and corn tortilla casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States