King Prawn and Scallop in Ginger Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Very good, a little bit to rich with all the butter, but loved the leeks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
I made a couple of small changes. Based on the reviews saying the broth was too thin, I used a condensed vegetable broth and only added a small amount of water to it. This gave the broth a very nice consistency. I also prefer my scallops to be seared, so I cooked them in a seperate pan and drizzeled with the ginger butter. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
This makes an excellent sauce to compliment any seafood. I served this in a salad bowl over thin spaghetti and ladeled the broth over all of it. Thank you for excellence!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike Harvey, daPITA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
this was fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
this was a very tasty dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Parkville, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dixie'sMom
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
Sorry, but I was hoping for so much more from this recipe. Made exactly as written, however something is missing in the ginger/butter sauce. Secondly, the sauce is way to thin. Even if it was thickened with cornstarch as others suggested, I can't see much improvement.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dixie'sMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
Mmmmm....this was so good! The only thing I added was a squeeze of lemon at the end, which it needed, hence the four stars instead of five. So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thefayray

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
I used all scallops as I had n o shrimp. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greenthumb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
A great easy & tasty way to serve seafood of any kind. I served it with rice and a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
Prepared with 3T butter, sauteeing garlic, ginger, and vegetables slightly beforehand. Served as a soup with udon - rooster sauce (Sriracha) is a must!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Scallops with Arugula, Lentils, and Butter Beans

Beautifully seared scallops with wilted arugula, butter beans, and lentils.

Brown Butter Pan-Fried White Fish

See how to make quick and easy pan-fried fish in brown butter.

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States