'King Of Rock' Frozen Pudding Pops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Really good. I didn't measure the PB just scooped. Kids really enjoyed these. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Photo by Wyattdogster
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
These are fabulous! I made them expecting my daughter to enjoy them, and she did...but my husband liked them even more! I had no problems with the peanut butter separating. I used Skippy and I used a heaping tablespoon because I knew we would want a stronger PB flavor. Maybe the separation occurs with the natural peanut butters but another thought is to only warm the PB just enough to blend into the pudding. This would be a fun recipe to experiment with different flavor combinations and I plan on trying sugar free pudding to see if that will work. Great fun, thanks John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wyattdogster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
I made this with sugar free pudding and did just what the recipe said with the peanut butter, I warmed it in the nuke for 15 seconds and it blended perfectly. My children fell over when they had this, they just loved it and so did Mom! Use name brand PB only!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wfroment

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grandview, Missouri, USA
Living In: Chamois, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
My 4 year old loved these frozen pudding pops. I didn't have any issues with seperation of the mixture, used peter pan peanut butter, warmed it only slightly enough to stir easily into the pudding. Only thing different was I added a sliced of banana to the bottom of my cup to hold my stick in place. Thanks john
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prettypinktulips

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
Alright John W. you got a frozen sweet tooth like me. Awesome. only thing I MIGHT add is a drop or two of low sugar or sugar free hersheys chocolate syrup. like a reeses pnut butter cup with banana chaser. lol. great great recipe John I'd give you 10 stars if it were possible. Kids love'm (the ol' man does too) hehe :-)) double smiles on this one..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COUNTRYRAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
Delish!!! Simple and easy. I didn't have one problem with the peanut butter separating in this recipe. I tasted mine and felt it needed a tad more peanut butter, so I added a total of a TBSP. My kids loved these!!! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
This was awesome. and thank you to prettypinktulips for the slice of banana at the bottom to hold the stick in place. Why didn't I think of that!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Red Oak, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
So good! Melted the p.b. before adding, and it mixed great! Whole family loves this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
Love this recipe!! I made these today and they are so yummy! Quick and easy to fix. I made mine with cheescake flavor sugar-free pudding mix and used about two tablespoons of extra chunky peanut butter. This is a good alternative to ice cream and with fewer calories. Can't wait to make them again, maybe chocolate next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
John these rock!!!! My kids and my husband love them. I used small plastic cups like those you use when rinsing your mouth in the bathroom and popsicle sticks. I rinsed the cups after removing the popsicle and re-used to make more of these. Cheap and delish!!! I did add an extra tblspoon of pnut butter per the previous reviews. I did not have banana pudding mix for the second batch so I pureed some banana and added it using vanilla pudding mix and they were wonderful!!!! I am going to use chocolate and pb next!!! Thank you John for a recipe with endless possibility!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Hot Cocoa Pudding Mugs

See how to make adorable, edible chocolate pudding mugs!

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding

See how to make a super-simple, 5-star chocolate pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States