'King Of Rock' Frozen Pudding Pops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Because I did not have instant banana pudding on hand, I used instant chocolate pudding. I wanted a richer flavor so I used a can of evaporated milk and just added 2% milk up to the two cup mark. I took The Bunny Chef's tip and used two tablespoons peanut butter instead of two teaspoons. These froze up nicely, I just used dixie cups with popsicle sticks stuck into them. I think the peanut butter could even be doubled again to four tablespoons for next time. These turned out a very good cold treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
I made this with sugar free pudding and did just what the recipe said with the peanut butter, I warmed it in the nuke for 15 seconds and it blended perfectly. My children fell over when they had this, they just loved it and so did Mom! Use name brand PB only!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wfroment

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grandview, Missouri, USA
Living In: Chamois, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
My 4 year old loved these frozen pudding pops. I didn't have any issues with seperation of the mixture, used peter pan peanut butter, warmed it only slightly enough to stir easily into the pudding. Only thing different was I added a sliced of banana to the bottom of my cup to hold my stick in place. Thanks john
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prettypinktulips

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Wyattdogster
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
These are fabulous! I made them expecting my daughter to enjoy them, and she did...but my husband liked them even more! I had no problems with the peanut butter separating. I used Skippy and I used a heaping tablespoon because I knew we would want a stronger PB flavor. Maybe the separation occurs with the natural peanut butters but another thought is to only warm the PB just enough to blend into the pudding. This would be a fun recipe to experiment with different flavor combinations and I plan on trying sugar free pudding to see if that will work. Great fun, thanks John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wyattdogster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
These tasted great- although I followed the exact recipe, when the pops were frozen, the peanut butter separated to the top and to the bottom. I kinda enjoyed it though. I was like the old fashioned creamsickles with the cream on the bottom!! Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelle15

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Berwyn, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
Alright John W. you got a frozen sweet tooth like me. Awesome. only thing I MIGHT add is a drop or two of low sugar or sugar free hersheys chocolate syrup. like a reeses pnut butter cup with banana chaser. lol. great great recipe John I'd give you 10 stars if it were possible. Kids love'm (the ol' man does too) hehe :-)) double smiles on this one..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COUNTRYRAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Really good. I didn't measure the PB just scooped. Kids really enjoyed these. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Made these today. I found them more icy than pudding-like. I mixed in the warm peanut butter as the pudding was setting. I poured it into the mold just before it thickened completely so I didn't have to spoon it in and make a mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
Very good and easy to make. I took the advice of other reviewers and increased the peanut butter (doubled it).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
No one in my family cared for these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Shingle Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Chocolate Fudge Pops

Cool it down! Turn three simple ingredients into easy frozen fudge pops.

Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding

See how to make a super-simple, 5-star chocolate pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States