King Crab Appetizers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Super easy!! Couple changes I made....I used 2 cans crab meat - same amounts of everything else; probably more onions too. Also used the cresent rolls sheets - delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Auburn, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
I made these Christmas morning with phyllo dough and they were ok. As I was putting them in the oven, I thought about using won ton wrappers next time.... then I realized these are crab rangoon with a fancy name.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Excellent recipe! My guest loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
I was very disappointed with this recipe. The ingredients were fairly expensive and the end result was a doughy lump with a bit of bland filling. I'm glad I tested this out first before bringing it to the party I was going to. After the first small batch I added spices, lemon juice, and fresh minced garlic to the filling but it still wasn't anything spectacular. I even ran out and bought more crab. After doubling the crab and green onions and adding cajun seasoning, fresh ground pepper, lemon juice, and garlic the filling was alright but still nothing great. The refrigerated biscuit dough was too doughy so I tried using phyllo cups which were definitely better but still nothing really good. Even hubby thought it was edible but didn't really want to eat it and he loves crab. I was supposed to bring an appy to a party and planned on bringing this but ended up scrapping it altogether and made something else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
I made these for a Christmas party and they were a major hit!! I used the frozen phyllo cups and there was enough filling for 30 of them (or two boxes). Everyone was asking for the recipe. The only thing I added was a little garlic powder. I did mix the filling a few hours before and let it sit in the fridge, filled and baked just before they were served. I will be making these again on Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
My husband loved them and so easy. I also took a few to my neighbor and her husband. They were a hit. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
I added extra green onions and a dash of garlic powder for flavoring. I also used the mini fillo shells that I found in the freezer section. I also turned the oven on broil to brown the tops for bout 2 min. These turned out amazing! will definetely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
Just use 1 package of the cream cheese and a little extra green onion..tastes great and went fast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
I had doubled the crab meat and green onions and it was great. something was still missing...need to figure out to add that last ingredient and it will be perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
I used the store-bought phyllo cups and they were fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holt, Missouri, USA
Living In: Liberty, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States