King Crab Appetizers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Great recipe! I also used phillo cups- easier and fewer calories!! I also was confused on the servings stated in original recipe. I made half a batch, except still used a whole can of crab and it made 21 phillo cups (box and a half). They could have been fuller maybe, but that still would make at least 18 in the phillo cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Really good. Just needs a kick like maybe cayenne or hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eriset

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Ranson, West Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
Loved them! Used mini-Fillo cups and added some additional seasonings for enhanced flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Havre De Grace, Maryland, USA
Living In: Flint, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
Holy deliciousness! I just used the phyllo cups and these were a huge hit! Gone almost immediately at my BBQ!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Everyone loved this! Add garlic powder and use pastries. also, not canned crab
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
Easy and quick. I, too, used 2 cans of crab meat for additional crab flavor and the phyllo cups. Both were great suggestions made by previous people. Still, I found the mixture to be relatively tasteless. I would probably never make it again. However, since there were quite a few left over, I'm going to attempt to freeze them and try to reserect them once again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
These are so easy to make-it will have your guests asking for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
Took the advice of others and used 2 packages of frozen Phyllo cups (15 to a pkg.) which worked perfectly. I followed the rest of the recipe exactly except I used 8 oz. of immitation crab meat. I took this to an outdoor party where they were gone in a flash! Super easy, very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise E.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
This recipie would have been so much tastier had I used regular imitation crab meat instead of the canned crab meat, I was disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States