King Crab Appetizers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
I made this recipe w/ mini phyllo tarts, which were lighter and brought out the crab flavor more so than the dough flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smonfils

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
I'm not sure if this is a review or just thanks for the idea - because I had to substitute such a lot. I started to make it, and realised my cream cheese had gone bad :( so I used mozzarella instead. Had no green onions, so I used onion powder and minced garlic, and added cayenne for zing. Added salt because the crab seemed saltless. BUT the end result was an absolute wow as an appetiser for dinner guests, and the leftover mix I ate all myself on crackers for lunch today. Almost better that way! Will definitely make again trying other things, like maybe following the recipe a bit more closely LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: 100 Mile House, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
these were delicious!! didn't change a thing and they tasted so good. i used a mini muffin pan and used probably more crab than it calls for. def a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
Loved it! Big smash at our open house and so easy. I tried pre-made biscuit dough and crescent rolls. The biscuit dough was too doughy, but bring on the crescent dough. More than fantastic. Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
These are a keeper! I used mini Grands flaky biscuits, torn in half and pressed into 18 regular cupcake tins. I used krab (fake crab) and it was very flavorful made as written. I liked the hint of the Worcestershire sauce and the creamy cream cheese. Even my picky hubs liked this.. I'll make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
I made these VERY last minute (as in, I decided to make these when I had just 5 minutes to make and get out the door...) So I skipped the tartlet/baking and simply served the filling with gourmet crackers. That 5 minutes sure paid off! I skipped the Parm, simply because I didn't have the time to putz with grating it, but everything else was pretty spot on (didn't measure). The flavors all blended perfectly together - I may have added about 1.5x the crab called for next time, just so I could enjoy even more crab flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
Love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by giapuppy#1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birdsboro, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2012
This was average for me. I used real crab in mine. Too much cream cheese overpowered the taste of the crab and seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
These were excellent! Everyone has raved about them. I used a cupcake pan and filled the filling in that way, but outside of that, I kept everything the same. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patricia
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
Everyone loved these! The only change I made was to make my cups out of puff pastry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Murdock, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States