King Crab Appetizers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
I made these for a neighborhood progressive dinner. They were a huge hit. I also used the frozen phillo cups and it worked out beautifully. I only baught two boxes of the cups and had allot of leftover filling. I ended up putting the filling in mushrooms and baking them. These were also yummy. They disappeared a few minutes after putting them out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Use hot and spicy mayonnaise! It gives it just the perfect amount of kick this recipe lacks! Super easy. Question... Cook before freezing or not?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Delicious! I used mini muffin pan and pressed small circles of biscuit dough in. Definitely needs full 20 minutes in oven. Huge hit at my Oscar party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melpav

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Paramus, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
Family and friends rave over these and beg for the recipe. Great party pleaser. For a lighter version, I have used wonton wrappers instead of the biscuit dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
Let's jus' say no one was crabby after eating these goodies! -elbow nudge- They were off the charts! So easy to make! Everyone said they liked them even more than crab cakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thanksalot

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Homestead, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
I really wasn't impressed. I made them for Christmas Eve, using king crab legs (like I always do when making crab dip, crab cakes, etc.) and I thought they tasted real fishy. Perhaps they need lemon juice? .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Easy, good, impressive looking, could've had a little more flavor to make it five stars:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ariel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Flavorless. Needs something to make it special. If I try it again, I will try the phylo cups. The biscuits were not so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
I first tried this over Thanksgiving, and have made them several times since! (And it's only been a month!) Everyone loves them! Like others, I purchased the already-prepared phillo cups. That helps a lot and makes for a pretty presentation. I used canned crab meat & low fat cream cheese the first time, but switched to sushi-type imitation crab sticks and full fat cream cheese. I hate to go that way but they were WAY more flavorful! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
These were very good! I used frozen phyllo cups instead of the biscuit dough. I tripled the recipe because I used a big can of "fresh" crab from the seafood department. I made them a week before, put them back in the phyllo cup tray, wrapped with saran and froze. I just popped them in the oven, frozen, and baked about 25 minutes. I also made some with a spinach filling and alternated them on the serving plate for a nice presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 31-40 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States