King Crab Appetizers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
i luuuuuuuv it!!!! eggcellent!!!! too much alchol tho~!!! thx - mom
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
Delicious and simple! I took the advice to use the phyllo cups, and used finely chopped red onion instead of scallion and the appetizer was a hit at Thanksgiving. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Derry, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
I tried the filling with the pre-made phyllo dough cups. It wasn't as good as I thought it would be and the flavors didn't meld very well. Maybe with some recipe tweaking it would be worth eating, but I really wasn't a fan, and I usually love anything like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NikkHoff

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flatwoods, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Good, easy to make but I would cut back on the cream cheese, didn't really taste the crab.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kaliswalker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Very good. I baked in a pie plate because I wanted a dip with crackers. I also used Vidalia onion because that's what I had. Next time, I'll double it; gone fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
These are awesome, and easy to make. I wouldn't change a thing. I am making a double batch next time because they are gone in no time. Thank you for sharing this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
After reading the reviews, I used Phyllo Cups, added a little garlic, dash cayenne, doubled the green onions and crabmeat. Also had leftover chive/onion cream cheese, so use half of that mixed with low-fat cream cheese. These were a big hit with my friends. I had some leftover filling, which I baked and served as a hot dip and served with crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tvan
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
I liked this recipe. I wasn't too crazy about using biscuit dough. It didn't really seem like it went well together. Next time I'll try Phyllo cups if I can actually find them in the store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tvan

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
I made these for a neighborhood progressive dinner. They were a huge hit. I also used the frozen phillo cups and it worked out beautifully. I only baught two boxes of the cups and had allot of leftover filling. I ended up putting the filling in mushrooms and baking them. These were also yummy. They disappeared a few minutes after putting them out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Use hot and spicy mayonnaise! It gives it just the perfect amount of kick this recipe lacks! Super easy. Question... Cook before freezing or not?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States