King Crab Appetizers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
That was not good at all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alicia G.
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Love this recipe! Sooo easy to make and a hit everytime! I used philo cups instead of refrigerated dough. It cuts prep time way down and it eliminates the need for a tart pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
I made these for a Christmas party. I used one container refrigerated 16 oz flaky biscuit. I rolled each biscuit and then cut it into 4th, then rolled each one flatter. I put them in 2 mini cupcake pans. For the filling, I used a 8 oz container of crab from the refrigerator section at Trader Joes. The crab to cream cheese ratio was perfect. I added seafood seasoning and a few splashes of hot sauce for added flavor. I baked them in a 350 degree oven for 10 minuets. They were very good. I will make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
I did not care for this recipe. I used fresh lump crab meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy F.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bethany Campbell
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
I made these for Thanksgiving yesterday and they were sooo yummy!! You can't eat just one!! used the mini Phillo shells, baked them for about 16 1/2 mins and the put them under the broiler for another minute or so for some extra crispiness and they were perfect! Will definitely use this one often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethany Campbell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
I used phyllo cups as others suggested. I also used Old Bay seasoning... as this recipe mimics traditional Maryland style crab dip. Came out great. Making another batch to freeze for Christmas appetizers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
These were fantastic and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Fantastic, both rich and elegant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
This recipe is great but I did make some changes. Instead of 1 8 oz pkg of cream cheese I used half. I added 2 cans of crabmeat, added lemon pepper and used tex mex cheese inside and springle some on top. I did use phyllo and rolled it out thin and cut it into circles and put them in muffin tins. Great taste great recipe. I will make them again to freeze and serve around the holidays. TD from Northern Ontario
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Never mind the phyllo cups - I'm watching carbs.....put the ingredients in mushrooms!! Stuffed shrooms. (I didn't garnish with the paprika). Heat about 10 to 15 minutes or until the cheese looks melted and hot inside. THE BEST!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goflyaway

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

King Crab Appetizers

See how to make a supreme appetizer!

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States