King Crab Appetizers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
Added 2 cans crab, lemon, tabasco and garlic powder to the mix. Forgot to pick up phyllo cups at store so made my own with puff pastry dough. They burned a bit but were still good. Phyllo cups next time for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
Yummy, I used 1 cup of cheddar cheese, added 1 tsp of Old Bay Seasoning, 1/4 tsp of cayenne pepper and a squirt of lemon juice...oh and 2 cans of crab and sauteed the scallions and added some minced garlic cloves...delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
These were good and I'll definitely make again; but I had to make a few changes and they were on the "bland" side. As others did, I added about 1/4 tsp of red pepper. I also added some Old Bay seasoning. Between the two of these, it gave the crab filling a bit more kick. I also used phyllo cups as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
Turned out prettier than I expected and tasty too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
Made this for a party...they were a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RYANJENN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lachute, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
was very tasty and as others mentioned to use the flaky biscuits. worked great! also i added a bit more green onion!! they were nice tasty lil treats! that went very fast!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
Very Good. I have taken this to several appetizer parties and they are always a crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vintage Fare

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
Yummy and very impressive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
This were meh. They went, but nobody went to crazy for them. Had a couple myself. I used the phyllo cups, added Old Bay, squeezed lemon on them after they baked and doubled the crab. I wouldn't make again. There are far better recipes out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
After reading the reviews I doubled the crab, used the phyllo cups (Yes!), added some "heat" seasoning and squeezed a lemon over them before serving. The lemon is a MUST and they still needed more "oomph". (I used 1/2 t. blackening seasoning and could have at least doubled it.) The creaminess of the filling with the crunch of the phyllo is wonderful, you just need to punch it up a bit. I will make these again. (and probably add some lemon zest to the filling)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newberry, Michigan, USA
Living In: Rhinelander, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States