King Crab Appetizers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
This was great everyone at my husbands party loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
I made this recipe for a dinner party and doubled the recipe but otherwise kept it identical and it was fabulous! It will be one of my favourite recipes going forward!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
All I can say is that these were very bland. I tried with both biscuit dough and Phyllo cups and neither were worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
I did try this recipe and I very much liked the filling but I found the dough to be a little too much. I would definitely make the filling again and put it into another type of pastry. I did amp up the flavour a little, going by what I had read from some other reviews. For example, I doubled the crab and added some lemon-dill seasoning, some lemon zest and juice and some fresh ground black pepper. I had some bought some extra biscuit dough and decided to use the general idea of the recipe and sauteed some bacon, drained it and added some mushrooms and shallots. These were also quite delicious. I think the recipe is a very good, basic recipe. Thank you to whomever submitted it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lindsay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
We love having these around to snack on or when we made chinese. We do not have tartlet pans so we have been using regular cup cake pans. The first batch I made I split the rolls like the recipe called for and we didn’t care for the rolls flavor so since I had bought multiple packages i tried it a little different the next time. I didn’t split the roll. I simply rolled it out very thin and placed it on top on the cup cake pan, filled it with the mixture and folded over the sides. I also added a little garlic salt and a little kickin chicken seasoning I really enjoyed them more than the first batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Yes...just made it...it was delish...kinda like crab rangoon in a fancy way but richer and creamier. I bake it in muffin pan with homemade puff pastry. Will make it again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Added smoked salmon and a bit of cayenne pepper. Also lemon juice to aid in getting consistency right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Made them for appetizers on Christmas, came out very well. Use the pre-made phyllo cups. They're the perfect size and keeps the prep time down!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gina
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
I accidentally bought a tart/quiche pan instead of tartlet pan. Instead of 12 individual appetizers I had 6. I timed the appetizers for 15 minutes thinking that this would not be enough time because of the size but when I looked at the tarts the dough was already brown and the color of the filling golden color, I decided to keep the tarts in another 2 more minutes. When I cut one of the tarts in half to taste it the first thing that came to my mind when I looked at it was that it was very doughy. After eating it, I think I should have kept them cooking a little longer because I was not sure if they were cooked enough because the cream cheese was still a little mushy and I am not sure how they are suppose to taste. They are still good but I think they would have turned out better if I used the correct pan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States