King Crab Appetizers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 19, 2015
These turned out amazing!!!!! They were a big hit at my party. I used canned king ($10.00) and mini pillo shells (Athens). They turned out just like the picture and were full of tasty goodness!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
I made these for our Christmas party with my own biscuit dough and a mini muffin pan. They were a hit! Then, I needed a quick dip for a club meeting and I used the filling ingredients in my dip crock pot and brought crackers for it and, again, it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruthie Powell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Too much bread from the biscuits. Flavor wasn't that great. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Added garlic powder (not garlic salt) and seafood seasoning - several tablespoons for spiciness. Added 2 cans of crab WITH liquid for taste. Thickened with a bit of flour. Used the flaky biscuits & split them in half. GREAT RECIPE for the holidays - went like crazy. Spice it up with garlic, horseradish, seafood seasoning (Phillips, Old Bay, etc.) - loved the tip of adding cocktail sauce with them. First batch - tried to pre-cook the biscuit a bit - totally didn't work - overcooked them. if you cook 15 min on 375 - biscuits NOT lumpy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
This appetizer was absolutely delightful! I loved it. I would use less mayonnaise. I served this dish for 8 people, and made 24. I will definitely make this appetizer again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
Nice presentation and yummy hot or room temperature. I Cut the cream cheese in half, and used one package of phyllo tartlets which made 15 and used up all the filling that I used a sandwich bag to pipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katiesmommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Super good! Took others' advice and used the phyllo tartlets in the grocery store freezer isle, for a time saver. (And to be sure we like the filling, before we make them again for New Year's Eve!) Very rich and perfect. I used a small melon baller to portion each scoop into the mini phyllo tartlets. Bake for 20 mins and they're perfect! I had some filling left over after filling 15 tartlet shells, so I would say you may get 22-25 if you also use the minis? Just a guess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by allrecipefan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winter Park, Florida, USA
Living In: Kings Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
I used phyllo cups, packaged crab pieces (cut up) and left out the onions. The family raved about them!! Thanks for the recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
That was not good at all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alicia G.
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Love this recipe! Sooo easy to make and a hit everytime! I used philo cups instead of refrigerated dough. It cuts prep time way down and it eliminates the need for a tart pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

King Crab Appetizers

See how to make a supreme appetizer!

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States