Kinderpunsch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2004
My 4th grader had to do a presentation about Christmas in Germany, so I made this punch and took it in for her to share with her class. Even though we had to serve it cold, it was a big hit! Several of the other children asked for the recipe. They especially liked the lemon pieces floating on top because it reminded them of lemonade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2003
Would have given 4 stars as this is a very basic version of mulled cider, but this gets 5 stars instead due to having ingredients found in my kitchen as opposed to more specialized or complicated mulling mixes. Very easy to assemble and great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2002
Extremely easy and the kids all loved this as a special Christmas drink. Definitely will make this our special Christmas day drink tradition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2003
This is way too sweet for us, but the flavor is good, especially with the lemon slices. I'm not sure I'll try this again. But if I do, I would use less or no additional sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2001
My daughter loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
We made this during our Christmas Around the World, Germany unit and my kids loved it! It's so easy and adding the lemon and cinnamon made it seem exotic to my kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
I loved this recipe this helped me get an A+ on my immagration day project
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
This was such a great treat today on a cold, rainy, dreary day. I used sucralose, cut the servings to two. I didn't have stick cinnamon so I just sprinkled cloves & cinnamon on top. I wasn't sure about adding the water but I did & it was great! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
I made this today for my office and used 1/2 apple juice, 1/2 white grape. Very, very syrupy sweet. I'm making it tomorrow with less sugar and I'm sure it will be much better. It was REALLY sweet and I can't stress this enough, but it was still a hit so great recipe (kinda)! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Radford, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Hot Apple Cider

Nothing beats back a chilly day better than a steaming mug of spiced apple cider.

How to Make Tea

See how to brew the perfect cup of black, green, or herbal tea.

How to Make Pour-Over Coffee

Enjoy freshly-brewed coffee, one delicious cup at a time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States