Kim's Ultimate Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2001
This is the best meatloaf I've ever made. Everyone loved it. My daughter wasn't to big on it, but shes a picky eater. I will definiately make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2002
My husband and I loved this recipe. I used half ground turkey and half ground turkey sausage and used stewed tomatoes instead of tomato sauce. My husband even said "I didn't know turkey could taste so good". This recipe was great and easy. I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2002
We liked this meatloaf recipe alot!! It made too much liquid though so I made a note next time to use 1/2 cup water and maybe a little less brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2002
This meatloaf is great it made a change for me and my family I usually make meatloaf that has a lot of tomato flavor but this one has a nice sweet glaze . I used ground beef instead of lamb.Even my picky two year made a "happy plate"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2002
This was my first meatloaf and it turned out fantastic! I did however use ground beef instead and I did not have an onion on hand so I used half a package of onion soup mix and breadcrumbs instead of cracker crumbs, ketchup instead of tomato sauce. I was afraid that 1/2 cup of brown sugar would be too much because of the ketchup so I used 1/4 cup instead for the sauce and I did not use any vinegar in the sauce...still it turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2003
Excellent recipe! I did make a few changes though. I used 1 lb beef & 1/2 lb ground pork. Also, I felt the quantity of the sauce was a bit much, so I used 1/2 C water and 1/4 brown sugar (left the original measurements with the remaining ingredients).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Brownsburg, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2003
With the exception of substituting quick oats for cracker crumbs I followed this recipe to the letter. I questioned the cup of water in the sauce as I thought it was too much water and made the sauce thin but it was perfect. My son, who would never eat meatloaf consented to take a bite and loved it. His exact words were, "It's the bomb, Mom!" For those who aren't in the know, that is high praise. There were no leftovers so I can't testify to their goodness but I will be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2003
This recipie was amazing!!! This meatloaf left my husbend, father and family friend asking for more and the recipie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAMIE LAWSON

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2004
This meatloaf is great, This is the only meatloaf I have made in over a year. My wife really likes it to. The only changes I made was, I use ground beef and I don't add any water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2004
This was an easy recipe (especially for a culinary-challenged college student like myself) and turned out delicious! My roommates and I made just the meatloaf part (not the sauce), with the addition of some garlic, and the meatloaf was better than anything we had eaten in a while. I would be careful, as the meatloaf was 'soggy' or very moist, but we cooked it a little longer at a lower temperature and everything was ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States