Kim's Ultimate Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2001
Being British, this was an excellent choice of meat, I found it to be very delicious just the way Kim has it laid out. I made no changes and loved it. The kids however were not as thrilled but that's kids, the adults loved it. Keven
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2001
This was the first meatloaf i have ever made, and it turned out to be a success. I'm not yeat 18, and was aprehensive about how the meatloaf would turn out being that i misread the amount of meat the recipe called for and added too much. But my older sister and my dad loved it. My mom, who is a lite eater, enjoyed a portion, and my poppop, who is one of the best cooks in my family, was pleased as well. I thought it to be nice and sweet and it was even more delicious the day after it was made. I also found that a small can of stewed tomatoes is an excellent replacement for the tomato sauce. I am currently in the process of convincing my younger sister and my brother-in-law who despise meatloaf to try it. I'm sure they will love it as well. To Kim, whoever and wherever you are, your recipie rocks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2001
I thought it was a bit too sweet... I would cut the brown sugar in half next time. Otherwise, not bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2001
Although the sweet and sour topping was good, the texture and flavor of the meat was disappointing. Too many cracker crumbs made it dry, and the meat was very bland. After making this, I compared this recipe to some others and found that, when dry bread crumbs or cracker crumbs were used, the other recipes used only 1/2 cup of cracker crumbs and generally seasonings were added so that the meat wouldn't be bland (garlic, horseradish, worchestershire sauce, etc.) This is NOT the ultimate meatloaf!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2001
This is the best meatloaf I've ever made. Everyone loved it. My daughter wasn't to big on it, but shes a picky eater. I will definiately make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2002
My husband and I loved this recipe. I used half ground turkey and half ground turkey sausage and used stewed tomatoes instead of tomato sauce. My husband even said "I didn't know turkey could taste so good". This recipe was great and easy. I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2002
We liked this meatloaf recipe alot!! It made too much liquid though so I made a note next time to use 1/2 cup water and maybe a little less brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2002
This was a great recipe. My husband LOVED it. It was very quick and easy to make. I didn't have any tomato sauce on hand so I substituted it with ketchup. It still turned out delicious. Next time I will use the tomato sauce and I expect it will taste even better. I gave a copy of the recipe to my mother who is eager to try it. Thanks alot for such a great recipe that will remain in my family for years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2002
This meatloaf is great it made a change for me and my family I usually make meatloaf that has a lot of tomato flavor but this one has a nice sweet glaze . I used ground beef instead of lamb.Even my picky two year made a "happy plate"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2002
This was my first meatloaf and it turned out fantastic! I did however use ground beef instead and I did not have an onion on hand so I used half a package of onion soup mix and breadcrumbs instead of cracker crumbs, ketchup instead of tomato sauce. I was afraid that 1/2 cup of brown sugar would be too much because of the ketchup so I used 1/4 cup instead for the sauce and I did not use any vinegar in the sauce...still it turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States