Kim's Ultimate Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 23, 2003
I was very disappointed with this recipe. I was expecting something very delicious according to all of the other reviews--we found this to be very bland in flavor and didn't really care for at all. Sorry, won't be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2003
This recipie was amazing!!! This meatloaf left my husbend, father and family friend asking for more and the recipie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAMIE LAWSON

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2003
A interesting sweet taste; maybe cut back on the sugar a little. I used ground beef, not lamb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2003
With the exception of substituting quick oats for cracker crumbs I followed this recipe to the letter. I questioned the cup of water in the sauce as I thought it was too much water and made the sauce thin but it was perfect. My son, who would never eat meatloaf consented to take a bite and loved it. His exact words were, "It's the bomb, Mom!" For those who aren't in the know, that is high praise. There were no leftovers so I can't testify to their goodness but I will be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2003
Excellent recipe! I did make a few changes though. I used 1 lb beef & 1/2 lb ground pork. Also, I felt the quantity of the sauce was a bit much, so I used 1/2 C water and 1/4 brown sugar (left the original measurements with the remaining ingredients).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Brownsburg, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2003
VERY GOOD meat loaf!! I loved the Glaze but the rest of my family prefered it wothough so next time i will try the same recipie without the glaze!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2002
My family loves my meatloaf, but this is by far the best recipe ever. My husband did not care for the sauce, but the kids and I loved it! Tastes even better as leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Flossmoor, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2002
i had never tasted nor made a brown sugar meatloaf before. this recipe was very easy to make. i followed it word-for-word, and the results were very tasty! the loaf itself was moist and yummy. the sauce was too sweet, and since there was lots of it, i drained if off the next time. i look forward to making it again with less brown sugar. i don't know that i'd change anything else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2002
Meatloaf never tasted this good. My friends couldn't believe how moist and "un-meatloaf like" this recipe turned out to be. Add a little red pepper to it for kick and it's perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gwen Myers

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Berkeley Springs, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Piffard, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2002
This was my first meatloaf and it turned out fantastic! I did however use ground beef instead and I did not have an onion on hand so I used half a package of onion soup mix and breadcrumbs instead of cracker crumbs, ketchup instead of tomato sauce. I was afraid that 1/2 cup of brown sugar would be too much because of the ketchup so I used 1/4 cup instead for the sauce and I did not use any vinegar in the sauce...still it turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chef John's Bacon-Wrapped Buffalo Meatloaf

Meatloaf made from ground buffalo and vegetables, wrapped in bacon.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States