Kim's Ultimate Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2006
Any meatloaf recipe I've had over the years lacks taste. I've made this one over and over, always changing things up with either ground turkey or half ground turkey and half ground round. It's always moist and flavorful. I make my own bread crumbs instead of using cracker crumbs. The result is about the same. Also, I cut back on the brown sugar (I use dark.) because otherwise, it's a little too sweet, and my husband and I like to use horseradish mustard for extra kick. It's a winner every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2006
Delicious for my first turkey meatloaf! Since I didn't have much meat on hand, I added lots of steamed carrots and peas to bulk it up. I used half white vinegar-half balsamic vinaigrette for the sauce topping and the whole thing was scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleville, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2005
I loved this meatloaf! So did my husband. Since lots of people suggested the sauce was too much, I cut it in half -- and had about 1/4 c. left over -- and also used oatmeal instead of cracker crumbs. Moist, with just a hint of sweetness. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2005
My husband has been complaining for 13 years that I don't make meatloaf like his mom's...until now! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2005
Easy to make recipe. Made some alterations such as using turkey and added some additional spices. The meat itself was great, but the sauce was too sweet. The again, I don't like to taste "sweetness" on ground turkey. Recommend to either cut down the sugar or not have it at all. A little tomato sauce as a topping works well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2005
This was my first meatloaf and it was fantastic! Super easy to make and my husband loved it. I didn't add water, but used a little extra tomato sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2005
This recipe was very unique but good, I never had meatlaof like this. My fiance wasn't sure he would like this, he ate it up like crazy. I made it with homemade mashed potatoes. Thanks for the great recipe, it is a keeper in my books.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tinley Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Joliet, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2005
Needs less liquid, and more to be siphoned off after cooking, but delicious! I used turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2005
I thought I made enough for leftovers, but by the end of the night we had finished it all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2005
My family usually will not eat meatloaf, BUT they loved this. It was very easy to make and I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Rib-Sticking Casseroles
Rib-Sticking Casseroles

They'll love a nice casserole tonight. Choose from over 1,200 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States